We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend very highly!”
Review of Glencurrah House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glencurrah House
Ranked #6 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at Glencurrah House after a several day walk and liked it so much that we extended our stay. Della Doyle and her family are delightful; they could not have made us feel more welcome and were very helpful to us in a number of ways as we ended up having to revise our plans.

Our room was large and comfortable and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the house. The breakfast room is very pretty and the breakfasts were superb.

We were delighted with our stay at Glencurrah House and would be more than happy to return there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyAboutWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

Della and her family go out of their way to help travelers in Co.Kerry! My husband and I were celebrating my recent retirement from teaching and were able to spend three wonderful days at her B&B. It was way too short. The rooms are charming, clean, and spacious with an ocean view! Her gardens are lush and delightful. Della, herself, made us feel so welcome. Our stay started with tea in the sitting room and we discussed plans for car rental and touring the Iveraugh area. As first timers, she assured us the driving would work out fine, and it did! Della and her daughter helped ease my husband's health woes by providing breakfast in bed two of the three mornings we were there as well as suggestions for medication. Crucial when time is of the essence! Delicious Irish breakfast, too. Hopefully we'll be able to return some day! Thank you so much, Della!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneV1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here twice in August... Great location on the ring with plenty to do in the area. The local beach Rosbeigh is huge!

The B&B was faultless really, always very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much to ask for.. Found them very welcoming into the B&B with nice areas to relax in and outside the house.

The rooms were lovely ensuite and actually spotless, a rare thing to find anywhere I've stayed. The breakfast was spot on to set you up for the day!

Will definately be back next summer again...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SullyR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Glencurrah House is a fantastic B & B house in Glenbeigh / Kerry.
The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is varied and delicious.

In front of the house there is a beautiful garden with nice flowers, which invite to relax.

The host offers the best service you can get in a B&B house!!!

In September we had our fourth stay in this house and the next pleasant stay will follow!

Dagmar, Martin and Uli

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Thank you,
we enjoyed your hospitality home.
We`ll come again!!
Great breakfast (i love your fruit cocktail )
Very clean room and a powerful shower.
See you Sonja and Thomas
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Very clean room, great (but average) breakfast, nice view from front room and breakfast room, small room and tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jkalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenbeigh hotels
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
#2 of 9 in Glenbeigh
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Village House B&B
The Village House B&B
#8 of 9 in Glenbeigh
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Sleepy Camel
The Sleepy Camel
#2 of 5 in Glenbeigh
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#3 of 9 in Glenbeigh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glencurrah House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glencurrah House

Address: Curraheen, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Hotel Class:3 star — Glencurrah House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glencurrah House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing