We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, wonderful hosts”
Review of Torine House

Torine House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Torine House
Ranked #5 of 15 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our family stayed here a little over a week ago. What a great location (not from from town), I love Catherine's directions, "At the top of the town...". The front garden was lovely. There was ample parking. Our room was warm and welcoming. We left early and couldn't enjoy the breakfast but Catherine provided us with a sandwich and coffee for the road. By the way, there is a great Aldi supermarket in town (twice the size we have here in the US). Love the pine tree(?), like nothing I've ever seen before

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Torine House welcomed us with warmth and became our peaceful nest for four nights. Tony's helpful tips and Catherine's terrific breakfasts highlighted our stay in county Kerry! Thank you both for caring for us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoann_et_Elodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veurne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in Torinehouse, Tony you were our best guide in our trip with the motocycle, you helped us a lot and gave some good information of the area, thanks so much
Catherine the irish breakfast was delicious
greetings from belgium Chris & Carine Florizoone-Torreele

Room Tip: Nice rooms, with very good beds nice when you are travelling on a motorbike
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very comfortable accommodation, good food and terrific hosts best describes our experience of Torine House during a recent stay.
Catherine and Tony Lyons went out of their way to ensure that everything was to our complete satisfaction and Tony's advise on the local beauty spots to visit was invaluable.
For anyone seeking accommodation in this part of Kerry, Torine House will not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan WJ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Torine House was our base for a long weekend in Kerry and we were delighted with the accommodation and friendly welcome we received from Catherine and Tony.
This couple went out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Nothing was too much trouble.
A hearty breakfast was served each morning which kept us going for a good part of each day.
We left yesterday having made 2 new friends in the guise of Catherine and Tony and look forward to returning to Torine House again in the future.
Without doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tony and Catherine were wonderful hosts! Very comfortable space and delicious, generous breakfast, as well great conversation and helpful directions for travellers! Many thanks. James and Shannon from Toronto. August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Its like home from home. Tony & Catherine went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. So much so we are coming back again next year. I recommend it highly for price, service and location. Eleanor

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
0.5 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
9.2 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
0.9 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge
Coffey's River's Edge
#2 of 15 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Lakemount House B&B
#8 of 15 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torine House

Property: Torine House
Address: Sunhill, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Torine House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Torine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing