We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laune Bridge House
Nearby Hotels
Torine House(Killorglin)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caragh Glen B&B(Killorglin)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside House(Killorglin)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reeks Lodge(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aloha House(Killorglin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Westfield House(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
35
12
2
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
12
2
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom overlooking the rivertea and coffeering of kerrypower showerwonderful staydining roombed and breakfasttinahostbasetownhousefrykettlebnbensuite
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were greeted by the delightful Tina with her beaming smile when we knocked on the B&B's door hoping there may be an available room. Our room was excellent, and I was very comfortable on the couch in the cosy lounge-room with a crackling open fire (burning peat!) answering emails on my laptop. Breakfast was great in the lovely breakfast room overlooking the river. Could not ask for better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kartigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a gem this place is , Tina your a star. Rooms are excellent and if you have forgot anything tina is sure to have it . Food is brilliant what a breakfast you get more than enough to keep you going . It overlooks river and bridge into town beautiful setting . Cannot thank you enough for our stay everyone enjoyed so much ....... You bake the best apple pie ever .lol

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank havenmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed along with members of the irish ladies fly fishing , we all had a great time, room was great , beds comfortable , lovely hot shower, for tired bodies after a hard days fishing . Tina Breakfast was to die for and her willingness to make your stay more then enjoyable and sorting out dinner for a hungry crew every evening , i will be back in the summer

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clanegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Having travelled extensively and increasingly to top hotels, it is significant to say that this Bed and Breakfast has left a better impression upon me than any others I've stayed in. The room was very comfortable with a nice en-suite with rooms overlooking the River Laune.
The breakfast is as good as we have ever had and that includes several 5 star hotels, there is a significant buffet with a variety of bread home-made scones and other patisseries. There is a menu of cooked breakfast options which the owner cooks while you help yourself to the buffet.
The friendliness of the owners and staff really sets this place apart. We felt welcomed and comfortable for the entire duration of our stay.
We will definately be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kilkenny518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I found this b and b to be very poor . Our room was on the ground floor and the noise of doors banging and smells from the kitchen from 7.30 onwards was over powering . The bed also was so hard that I was stiff as a board after three nights in it. Also it does not have a facility to pay by credit card which I find very unusual in this day and age and particularly annoying when all 3 ATMs in town are out of service !

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scanl-fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews