We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could wish for.”
Review of Dromin Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dromin Farmhouse
Ranked #8 of 15 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Everything you could wish for in a Bed and Breakfast, with great views, large comfortable bedrooms, a very friendly host and great breakfast, with plenty of choices. Much better than staying in a hotel in a town. We would happily return anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nolams16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
77
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Dromin Farmhouse is located on a beautiful farm lane, and we enjoyed the beautiful view. The house and our room were spacious and welcoming! And Mary was the perfect hostess. She was so helpful, and even let us use her laptop for some important business back to the States! Many choices for breakfast, and all of the ones we tried were wonderful. We would recommend it to anyone travelling to Ireland!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Wow - delicious food and immaculate rooms in a picturesque setting. Mary was a warm and lovely host, welcoming all 4 of us for a one-night stay with hot tea, cakes and loads of information and suggestions about the area. Thank you Mary!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chartesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We enjoyed a 1-night stay with Mary at Dromin Farmhouse. It was perfect in terms of everything.
I want to thank Mary for the wonderful friendly service she provides to her clients.
The farmhouse has only advantages. The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable, convenient parking facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Could hardly wait to be back again this year Mary for another wonderful week with you! Our cosy bedroom - wanting for nothing. Your 'welcome' of welcomes! Magnificent breakfasts. Don't we know about those! Full of variety to meet everyone's needs and that lovely selection of warm home-baked breads and scones on the tables - we could have stay forever! We love returning to Dromin Farm each year to celebrate another Wedding Anniversary. The 'real' experience of Peace. The views of the valley and the mountains. The great comfort you always offer to every visitor to your home. Nothing is too much trouble! This is where one can truly relax and enjoy every moment of every day just as a holiday should always be. Is it any wonder we return again and again! And we're all booked in for next year too! Happy Days!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and extremely comfortable, some cosier than others depending on need. If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendywyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Owners are very friendly and the house is very comfortable. The breakfasts are very good quality. All is perfect!!!

Room Tip: Choose this house!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank is100973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

After many years of having this area on "my bucket list", we were not disappointed on our visit and Dromin Farmhouse is an ideal and perfect location for the Ring o Kerry and the Dingle. A very warm welcome with tea and homemade scones, a hearty breakfast, a bedroom that looked out on the M'c Gillycuddy Reeks, what more do you want? Not forgetting the wonderful , friendly Mary to give that "local"info

Room Tip: front bedroom for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymos45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killorglin hotels
0.4 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
0.5 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Torine House
Torine House
#4 of 15 in Killorglin
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 15 in Killorglin
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakemount House B&B
Lakemount House B&B
#7 of 15 in Killorglin
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromin Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromin Farmhouse

Property: Dromin Farmhouse
Address: Miltown, off N70, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing