We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday house”
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killorglin, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
boo061
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday house”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house had everything that you could wish for, as described. Perfect location. Lovely town. Angela is a perfect host, genuine and easy going lady. Even a few basic supplies to get you started. Would love to go back one day. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Hi Julie ,
Thank you so much we appreciate your review and are delighted that all enjoyed the holiday .We would love to have you back again someday.
Kind Regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
198gerrit...
2 reviews
“Great stay at Riverside Holiday Homes”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When we arrived, we got a very warm welcome and a nice tour in our holiday home. It's a very big house, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a very big terras looking over the river. From here it is very easy to explore the county in all directions, and that's amazing, from coast to inland, there is so much to see and do. The host Angela can give You a whole lot of tips about what to do, she knows a lot.. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Hi Angela ,Glad that both of you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you enjoy wearing your jewelery and that it brings back nice memories of your holiday and the places you visited.Thanks again for staying with us Kind Regards,Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous vacation experience in Killorglin!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this lovely home in Killorglin. Situated in exquisite southwest County Kerry on the scenic Ring of Kerry, we had proximity to so many highlights of this area. Seeped in history, active with fairs and festivals, this was the ideal location to stay.
Owners Angela & Jerry were helpful and available with suggestions and advice about the area. The Puck Fair was not to be missed with wonderful concerts, performances and more.
We would give gladly give more stars if available. A wonderful vacation from start to finish!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful vacation experience.”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just finished an amazing month at Riverdside Holiday Homes. Our hosts, Angela and Jerry, made our stay exceptional. They were available at all times for assistance ,directions ,and recommendations. The home was perfect for 2 couples, having absolutely everything needed to make our stay perfect. As lovely as the house was, the location was also perfect. It was an easy walk into the town with fabulous restaurants. Top sites in West Kerry were close by as were numerous golf courses. The Puck Fair was a treat!
Wish I could give more than 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowdon20...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's the little things that make a holiday and staying here certainly had everything. Our arrival couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming and Angela and her husband went out of their way for the whole holiday to make our stay special. The house was spotless, beautiful and in the perfect location looking out onto the river. We felt 'at home' and what more could you want when in an unfamiliar place for the first time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ionay1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was spotlessly clean and well thought out for guests of all ages. Lot's of information about the area and helpful advice to maintain the good mark achieved for recycling. The patio overlooking the river and the bedroom balcony were perfect for watching the wildlife on the water and the mountains of Dingle in the distance. Just a short walk to Killorglin and a garage next door for supplies was very convenient. Angela was a lovely helpful owner. I'd stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: view from the bedroom window
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaver055
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation in a lovely place”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Angela and Gerry are really lovely and the house is just perfect. It is very spacious and the word luxury is very appropriate here. Three couples could easily stay here in comfort, so we were really spoilt. The views over the river, particularly in the early morning or at sunset are spectacular. Killorglin is a beautiful and interesting town and a perfect base to explore the ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. The house is very well equipped. The heating works well and we did a big load of washing during our stay and hung it on the outside line and used the airer as well. Angela and Gerry live in one of the houses, which is convenient, but they certainly weren't intrusive as some hosts can be. There is a lot of information about the local area in the house which we found useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing