We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous vacation experience in Killorglin!”
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killorglin, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous vacation experience in Killorglin!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this lovely home in Killorglin. Situated in exquisite southwest County Kerry on the scenic Ring of Kerry, we had proximity to so many highlights of this area. Seeped in history, active with fairs and festivals, this was the ideal location to stay.
Owners Angela & Jerry were helpful and available with suggestions and advice about the area. The Puck Fair was not to be missed with wonderful concerts, performances and more.
We would give gladly give more stars if available. A wonderful vacation from start to finish!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful vacation experience.”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just finished an amazing month at Riverdside Holiday Homes. Our hosts, Angela and Jerry, made our stay exceptional. They were available at all times for assistance ,directions ,and recommendations. The home was perfect for 2 couples, having absolutely everything needed to make our stay perfect. As lovely as the house was, the location was also perfect. It was an easy walk into the town with fabulous restaurants. Top sites in West Kerry were close by as were numerous golf courses. The Puck Fair was a treat!
Wish I could give more than 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowdon20...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's the little things that make a holiday and staying here certainly had everything. Our arrival couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming and Angela and her husband went out of their way for the whole holiday to make our stay special. The house was spotless, beautiful and in the perfect location looking out onto the river. We felt 'at home' and what more could you want when in an unfamiliar place for the first time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ionay1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was spotlessly clean and well thought out for guests of all ages. Lot's of information about the area and helpful advice to maintain the good mark achieved for recycling. The patio overlooking the river and the bedroom balcony were perfect for watching the wildlife on the water and the mountains of Dingle in the distance. Just a short walk to Killorglin and a garage next door for supplies was very convenient. Angela was a lovely helpful owner. I'd stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: view from the bedroom window
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaver055
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation in a lovely place”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Angela and Gerry are really lovely and the house is just perfect. It is very spacious and the word luxury is very appropriate here. Three couples could easily stay here in comfort, so we were really spoilt. The views over the river, particularly in the early morning or at sunset are spectacular. Killorglin is a beautiful and interesting town and a perfect base to explore the ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. The house is very well equipped. The heating works well and we did a big load of washing during our stay and hung it on the outside line and used the airer as well. Angela and Gerry live in one of the houses, which is convenient, but they certainly weren't intrusive as some hosts can be. There is a lot of information about the local area in the house which we found useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cycleman0...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation, Wonderful Owners, Can't Wait to Come Back”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My partner and I found our stay at Riverside exceptionally good for reasons that I will explain briefly, later in the review.
Firstly the "nuts and bolts " of the information:
Killorglin: Is an excellent centre to explore the extensive peninsula that is encompassed by "The Kerry Ring" as well as other attractions in County Kerry and County Cork.
It offers excellent food shopping, a variety of great places to eat and drink and all other conveniences such as pharmacists, banks etc.

The Location: Riverside Holiday Homes are on the banks of the River Laune close to Killorglin Bridge enabling guests to observe river life at close quarters, fish, waterfowl, herons, even sometimes an otter and a seal, whilst giving the convenience of a short walk across the bridge into the town
The Accommodation: Is immaculate , spacious and ample for 6 people, large and separate sitting and dining areas, very comfortable bedrooms, a large and well equipped kitchen and an extensive riverside terrace with table and chairs for al fresco eating.
We were in Southern Ireland for a cycling holiday and Riverside proved to be perfect for our purpose.
Most importantly I must now say that the way in which we were looked after by the owners,
Angela and Jer was exceptional. From the outset they were very welcoming and helpful;, allowing us to check in when we arrived at 3.15 PM (normal check-in is 4.00PM) and taking time to demonstrate to us the operation of the various appliances in the house and give us advice on where to shop and eat.
We were to appreciate their assistance even more when my partner was injured whilst cycling in the locality. She unfortunately sustained a broken collarbone and injuries to her head and limbs. Thanks to Angela and Jer , on discharge from hospital she was made as comfortable as possible in the house and they were solicitous in making sure that we had everything we needed in order to facilitate her recovery. We therefore stayed on for the full week as we could not have been better looked after had we been at home. The period of rest that this gave enabled us to make our long journey home to Cardiff at the end of the week without problem. We will be eternally grateful for the way in which we were looked after and will most definitely return to Riverside to continue our exploration of this lovely country. I cannot recommend this place and these lovely people more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very hard to pick one thing. Location, facilities, Owners all wonderful
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronikVH
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious house with a great view”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our stay in this spacious, well equipped house. Angela is really a lovely person, she gave us some useful information on what to see in the area.
The children loved the jacuzzi (we weren't all that lucky with the weather).
The terrace is huge, Wifi excellent...the house is in a central location. When you're there, I would definitely recommend a boat trip to Skellig Michael, absolutely a once in a lifetime experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing