We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfully scenic and relaxed location”
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killorglin, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TomasSche...
Scheessel
1 review
“A wonderfully scenic and relaxed location”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Can only agree with all the other reviews: a beautiful house in a pretty Irish town on the bank of a river with a wooden terraced area directly over the river. Lovely place.
Great hospitality. Walking distance to shops and pubs. Great scenery all around. A perfect break for everybody. Our kids loved it. Green area nearby for running around. We spent a week there and will certainly go back if we ever make it to Kerry again. The hosts are kind and responsive and, with a rental car, all of Kerry is within easy reach. Also found some pretty beaches nearby. A whole-hearted recommendation and thanks to Angela and Ger for their kindness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrison...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality & comfort”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We rented a house during Christmas and the experience was perfect. The house was well equipped with a modern kitchen, tv, etc.
The bathrooms were nice and the house was well heated and warm even on the cold winter nights.
Angela (the owner) decorated the house with a tree and Christmas lights to make us feel at home and welcome.
There is a nice large deck outside the kitchen that overlooks the river and picturesque town. The house is conveniently located near town and is only a two minute walk.
My husband's family lives hear by and the house was spacious enough for us to entertain them during the holidays (for meals and so on).
This house was affordable but far nicer than other homes we have rented in the area. I would definitely recommend Angela's houses for your next stay in Killorglin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect House, Perfect Setting”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Returned again in September, what a lovely visit. Everything is here and the closeness to the town is great. A great selection of local restaurants and places to visit, a pleasure to come back to Riverside Holiday Homes and enjoy the comfort and situation overlooking the river on the large decking and best all the great welcome from Angela and Jerh. Roll on June 2015.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

These are delightful houses. Have been coming here for the last three years and enjoy it more each time. Angela and Jerh are so friendly and welcoming. The outlook over the river from the large size decking is so peaceful and tranquil, it really charges the battery's. The location is ideal just on the edge of town, near enough to walk to but still away from the hustle and bustle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lireo63
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Very pleasant stay in a big house!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were a couple with a baby and it was perfect for us (we didn't use all the rooms)! Enough space and very quiet on the river side (many traffics on the road on the other side). The terrasse was pleasant with the view on the river and exposed to th sun. We just had one raining day, but with the spa it was not a problem! The kitchen is well furnished and equiped. Angela and her husband was very nice and helpful. I recommand this house!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan G
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“the perfect home-base for our family vacation”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was the perfect home-base for our week-long family vacation, with all the splendors of County Kerry in easy driving reach. The owners did their utmost to make us feel at home and provided every comfort, including reliable wi-fi. It was clean, spacious, quiet, and affordable. We just wish Irish heating and hot water costs were cheaper. The Irish folk musicians we heard in the pubs (try Milltown, just 10 minutes away), the swans gliding past the verandah as we ate and the clock-chimes of Killorglin just across the bridge are imprinted in our mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: heating and hot water tariffs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Rental”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful four-day holiday here. The home is in the perfect location and we often walked to the bakery, pub, and restaurants. It is a great location for touring the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. We were extremely pleased with our accommocation and very much enjoyed the deck overlooking the river.
Our host was extremely friendly - couldn't ask for more.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing