We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Riverside House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killorglin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside House
Ranked #9 of 15 Killorglin B&B and Inns
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our stay at Riverside House was nothing short of magical. The house is beautiful, with the most wonderful view out of the dining room. Breakfast was excellent, and our room was perfectly cozy. The magic of our trip involved meeting Irish family and tracing roots, so I am biased. But Geraldine and Francis are warm and friendly and you can feel the love that they put into their home. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaunzy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
27
35
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ideally located for the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Peninsula and Killarney. We had the family suite which was fine, if perhaps on the small side for 4 beds. The power shower in the bedroom was not great, but there was a good one down the passage. The breakfast room and the sunroom upstairs have great views over the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we stayed at a many nice 5 stars hotels in Ireland, but we enjoyed at this BnB much more then all the expensive treats.

The atmosphere is very relaxing and inviting, the room and the dinner room with a large windows directly on the river.
the breakfast was excellent made with home made bread and home made marmalade and it is obvious that the lady of the house enjoys and love her work.

we recommend this place with all and if we will ever be back to Ireland, we will detour to visit once more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazal Moshe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoyerswerda, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Superb little BnB. Killorglin is a good location, not too small not too big. The House is clean and tidy and has a fantastic view. The Landlady and Landlord were always very friendly and super helpful, giving loads of insider advice and tips and tricks. Def. recommending this BnB.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Nice views of the river and old train bridge. Rooms are nice and clean (cofmortable beds!) Kitchenette with tea and coffee available 24h. Wifi available. The staff and owner are super nice and they couldn't do enough for us

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geronimo77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the worst Bed and Breakfast we stayed in. Recommended by the tourist centre!!! It was tired and in need of refurbishment. Views were amazing shame the welcome and service didn't match. No coffee making facilities in the room so you have to make it yourself and go up stairs with your coffee. The only place a coffee was not offered and made for us on arrival. Many had their own baking. It felt more like a boarding house and not homely. It did not feel fresh but musty. Towels old and paper thin. Many more to choose from in the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor as steps a pain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmer1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We just happened in this little Irish Jewel in Killorglin in County Kerry.

The family was very nice and helpful, the views of the river are amazing(trestle, local rowing team, ducks, mountains, and a wonderful walking path.

Central to the town for food, pubs, and groceries.

Excellent place to start or end your trip on the Ring of Kerry, it's actually on it.

Bathroom in room, kitchenette and living room open to guests. Internet access through computer upstairs or good WiFi access.

Ring the bell at the front door and be amazed.

Toby is their dog, he stays outside and is very sweet. Definitely have me my missing my pups fix.

-Patrick

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiga31328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killorglin hotels
0.5 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
3.8 mi away
Lakeshore Lodge at Caragh Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge
Coffey's River's Edge
#2 of 15 in Killorglin
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torine House
Torine House
#3 of 15 in Killorglin
105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 15 in Killorglin
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside House

Property: Riverside House
Address: Castleconway, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing