We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rare combination of warm hosting and beautiful & relaxing environment.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killorglin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside House
Ranked #9 of 16 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rare combination of warm hosting and beautiful & relaxing environment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

we stayed at a many nice 5 stars hotels in Ireland, but we enjoyed at this BnB much more then all the expensive treats.

The atmosphere is very relaxing and inviting, the room and the dinner room with a large windows directly on the river.
the breakfast was excellent made with home made bread and home made marmalade and it is obvious that the lady of the house enjoys and love her work.

we recommend this place with all and if we will ever be back to Ireland, we will detour to visit once more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazal Moshe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
27
35
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoyerswerda, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Superb little BnB. Killorglin is a good location, not too small not too big. The House is clean and tidy and has a fantastic view. The Landlady and Landlord were always very friendly and super helpful, giving loads of insider advice and tips and tricks. Def. recommending this BnB.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Nice views of the river and old train bridge. Rooms are nice and clean (cofmortable beds!) Kitchenette with tea and coffee available 24h. Wifi available. The staff and owner are super nice and they couldn't do enough for us

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geronimo77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the worst Bed and Breakfast we stayed in. Recommended by the tourist centre!!! It was tired and in need of refurbishment. Views were amazing shame the welcome and service didn't match. No coffee making facilities in the room so you have to make it yourself and go up stairs with your coffee. The only place a coffee was not offered and made for us on arrival. Many had their own baking. It felt more like a boarding house and not homely. It did not feel fresh but musty. Towels old and paper thin. Many more to choose from in the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor as steps a pain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmer1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We just happened in this little Irish Jewel in Killorglin in County Kerry.

The family was very nice and helpful, the views of the river are amazing(trestle, local rowing team, ducks, mountains, and a wonderful walking path.

Central to the town for food, pubs, and groceries.

Excellent place to start or end your trip on the Ring of Kerry, it's actually on it.

Bathroom in room, kitchenette and living room open to guests. Internet access through computer upstairs or good WiFi access.

Ring the bell at the front door and be amazed.

Toby is their dog, he stays outside and is very sweet. Definitely have me my missing my pups fix.

-Patrick

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiga31328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We came across Riverside House by accident, driving around Killorglin. We were taken with its position on the River Laune, and decided to stay for two nights, which stretched out to four. Our hosts were exceptionally helpful in many ways, especially in researching my family history in the area. The views from the house are lovely, and it is in a very peaceful locality. Good advice was given re sightseeing and nothing was difficult for Geraldine and Francis to do for us. We happily recommend it to anyone.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank E Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location and great advice for the ring of kerry. Also a nice tip for good food and good music. Bunkers was a great pub and lots of fun within walking distance. Accommodating and friendly, Lovely view and great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killorglin hotels
0.5 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
0.4 mi away
Torine House
Torine House
#6 of 16 in Killorglin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge
Coffey's River's Edge
#2 of 16 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laune Bridge House
Laune Bridge House
#8 of 16 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside House

Property: Riverside House
Address: Castleconway, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing