We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Killorglin
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
101
47
9
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
47
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar restaurant ring of kerry my other half chicken wings both occasions understated luxury cooked perfectly brown bread new management decent size irish hospitality following morning small town stayed one night smoked salmon b bs porridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

The tapas place around the corner was closed, so we decided to give Bianconi a try for dinner. Got the last small table in the bar, this place is obviously popular with local people.
Service was quick and efficient, and the food was really tasty, and plentiful. We still managed to share a bread and butter pudding afterwards, and it was really good.
The bill was a pleasant surprise, this place offers great food and great value, an unbeatable combination.
Well worth a return visit next time we're in the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rockyroad2dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Our party arrived at The Bianconi and were promptly escorted to our reserved table. After 15 minutes, with no further sign of a waiter, I approached the bar, ordered drinks and requested menus for our group. Shortly after this, a waiter appeared and took our order. When the meals arrived, the smoked salmon dish was excellent, but the small duck portion was dry and stringy. My chicken was one of the smallest servings I have ever received in a restaurant. The two inexperienced staff members who served us were hesitant and obviously out of their comfort zone.
The overall impression of our visit to The Bianconi was that the food portions were under sized and over priced. The owner, who occasionally paced up and down behind the bar, appeared to be completely oblivious and indifferent to what was occurring on the other side of the counter.
We were very disappointed with our visit to The Bianconi, especially as we have experienced excellent service and meals on previous visits.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank curraghbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We were on a family trip around the ring of Kerry. Our first stay on the family trip around the ring was at the Bianconi, we stayed one night but wished it was longer. The room was the height of luxury, the bathroom especially was a surprise. Roll top bath, large spacious shower. We have stayed in many 4* hotels that have a worse bathroom, no standing in bath here.
Evening meal was delicious, staff attentive and accommodating
Breakfast
Broad selection from French toast to Irish fry. We tried a little of everything, and all great.

Hazel and Ger have a gem here

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ballylee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Originally had one suite to be shared between myself, my wife and 17 year old son. They gave my son his own room at no additional charge. Rooms are very well appointed and stylish with fantastic beds and pillows (best night of sleep in Ireland so far). We got in late and had recently eaten so we did not check out the restaurant unfortunately, but better than we ever anticipated and well worth a visit. Thanks owners for a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sfhayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Absolutely fantastic food . Great staff and Great restaurant . We hadn’t booked but had a warm welcome and nothing was a bother . Monkfish and scallops were 1st class . Guinness wasn’t bad either . A real pleasure !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ned_k84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews