We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year at the bianconi”
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“new year at the bianconi”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a most wonderful stay at the Bianconi to see in the new year
I have stayed here a few times before and we were treated with the same famous hospitality as always.
Since my last visit the rooms have been extensively updated to a very high standard
A lovely stay and thanks to Rick and Ray for your warmth and terrific service
Tony H

Room Tip: Ask when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
54
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in the Bianconi on two ocassions and loved it both times.
The rooms are comfortable and newly refurbished.Bathrooms massive with lovely shower and free standibg bath.The staff are so friendly and food great.So quaint and a lovely welcoming ambiance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballymac20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just stayed one night. It's a few years since i last stayed here. impressed with the lovely refurbished rooms. Good breakfast with freshly baked bread and real orange juice. Only negative was warm shower. Would have preferred hotter water, but otherwise very good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochestown, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Myself and my wife and her two sisters stayed here on the first night of the Puck Fair 2013, (9th Aug 2013). We had interconnecting rooms. We all had originally planned on staying two nights but due to circumstances beyond our control my wife and I had to cancel the second night. The price for the second night was €40 per person sharing. We were charged a cancellation fee of €45, which was fair enough as it was short notice and they lost out on filling the room. However, two friends of my sister in law's stayed at the hotel on the second night and they stayed in the room that we had vacated, so there was no loss of business to the hotel. However, when we asked for our cancellation fee back we were told no! We were also told that we had got a "special price" for the second night. This was the first we heard of this. When the booking was made there was no mention of a "special price". And the two people that ended up staying in our room hotel on the second night were charged the same amount that we were originally suppose to pay - €80. The rooms we stayed in were excellent and the hotel was quite nice. While the food in the bar was nice, it was kinda pricey. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves the first night and were planning to come back and stay next year for the fair again. However, considering that we were ripped off when it came to paying we will definitely not be staying in the Bianconi again. We will be back to Killorglin, just not to the Bianconi. I hope the €45 was worth the loss of future business!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful newly refurbished Hotel. The hotel is centrally located in Killorglin town. Really nice rooms, some with stand alone baths. The town is only 25 minutes from Killarney and great for exploring nearby sites like the Gap of Dunloe,Ring of Kerry, Kate Karneys Cottage.The breakfast was full and plenty,It wasn't self service but I recon there would be no problem if you wanted more of anything as the staff of the hotel were more than helpfull. I had dinner in the bar also and it was beautiful even though they were run off their feet with The Puck Fair their standards didnt fall.Overall I would really recommend this hotel and I would go back in a flash!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyElma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Room are very, spotless with good beds and showers.
Free wifi everywhere.
Breakfast cooked to order which is always preferable.
Everyone was friendly, nice and helpful.
Need some water in the rooms.
Great gastro pub downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcfireSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Highly recommend the new rooms in the Bianconi, very comfortable bed/linen and great shower. Breakfast and service excellent. Evening meal, very good portions in the seafood salad. Not a great wine selection and the beer lines definitely need cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
7.5 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
164 reviews
9.3 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
943 reviews
5.8 mi away
Murphy's Farmhouse
Murphy's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge
Coffey's River's Edge
#2 of 15 in Killorglin
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Property: Bianconi
Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing