We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bianconi

The Bianconi
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Killorglin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have eaten in this Restaurant so many times for the past 30 years and the quality of the food and the friendly ambience have not changed. A great selection of food, so fresh and appetizing. The atmosphere is comfortable and relaxing and like a true Coach House they have excellent accommodation. Looking forward to our next visit and the genuine welcome of Ray, Tommy and Stephan.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    50
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service with a Smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wonderful food in a lovely pub/restaurnt setting. We had both lunch and dinner there. Lovely homemade soup with brown breakd and freshly made sandwiches. For dinner we had mussels and steak. Steak was very tender and melted in the mouth. Staff were very attentive and the service was excellent. Great Value for money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank killarney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch with our toddler while touring around the area, I had been there a number if years ago and really enjoyed it then but it was a huge let down this time. Firstly we were ignored by the staff for about 10 minutes until I went to the bar and asked for menus, then when I enquired from the waitress about a quiche special I was simply told there was vegetables in it. There was no high chair and no baby changing facilities which was inconvenient. I ordered an open chicken sandwich which was to have sundried tomatoes on it but ordinary tomatoes were on it which I don't eat. Overall I felt the service was lacking and it was overpriced for what we got. Won't be going back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank java66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Food was lovely but service lacking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in killorglin and saw the bianconi and stopped.
Food was lovely -
We have a v active 10 month old and we were not offered a high chair so had to eat our lunch and hold the baby with another hand.
No baby changing facilities either.
Soup was lovely and bread divine but staff seemed more interested in setting up the bar than seeing their customers were ok

Helpful?
1 Thank Hondapetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere /lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This restaurant is well located near the corner but outside did not give us an impression as to how good it really was. Lovely Bianconi theme, homely and inviting, well-mantained, clean and staff very professsional.Food was lovely fresh and good portions.Will definately recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank caraCastlebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bianconi also viewed

Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to The Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing