We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm place outta the rain.”

Nicks Restaurant and Piano Bar
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Killorglin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $39
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nick's Restaurant is located in the beautiful town of Killorglin which is in the heart of Co. Kerry and stands on a hill to the south of Castlemaine Harbour headwaters, on the River Laune.
Goodview, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warm place outta the rain.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Visiting Killorglin and chose Nick's for dinner. Ate at the bar. Wonderful Irish ambiance and cheer. Friendly and willing to help an American choose drink and food. Had the fish of the day along with chips and a glass of Smithwick's. Delicious. Bread served before the meal, and more food that I could eat. Lovely place, great service. My companion had the Angus Burger with fries. all very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    76
    18
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killorglin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is our fav place to go for a wonderful night out. Fantastic food and relaxed atmosphere with a warm welcome for everyone. Excellant service and super piano player guarantees good night

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful last night in Ireland”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

It was so sad to leave Ireland but we had no choice. My daughter, Molly, and I went to Nick's for our last dinner in Ireland and it was a fantastic choice. The service was great....the food was fantastic! There was not much staff there but they (even Nick) were working extrememly hard to have everyone served in a timely and friendly manner! I can't say enough nice things about the place. I will go back the next time I am in Ireland.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank echotech02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Confirmation dinner”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Went here for my son's confirmation and was delighted with it. The food was divine, service was great and the music was wonderful. The relaxed atmosphere allowed us to fully enjoy our day. Thanks to all the staff. Absolutely no complaints, would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killorglin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

4 of us there for Dinner last night it was excellent beautiful food a memorable meal indeed would highly recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 23ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicks Restaurant and Piano Bar also viewed

 
Killorglin, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to Nicks Restaurant and Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing