We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Hospitality at its Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 15 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I had the pleasure to stay at this lovely bed and breakfast place for 2 weeks in May. I was travelling with an officemate on a business trip. We came from a 15 hour flight from Manila. Both Finnbar and Ann were very gracious hosts. They warmly welcomed us to their place and at the onset, we felt very much at home. Their place had a great view, overlooking the river. Everyday, I had the chance to simply stare at the water watching the ducks and swans, occassionally spotting a seal unexpectedly. My recollection of my stay in Killorglin would not be complete without my fond memories of this place. I would also miss the hearty Irish breakfast which I had everyday for 2 weeks. I hope to come back to this place someday to relive the memories. Thank you Ann and Finnbarr for simply being the perfect hosts and imparting with us true Irish hospitality. 3 Cheers !

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2010

After a beautiful but long drive around the Ring of Kerry, we were more than lucky to land and this charming B&B. Without reservations, the owners were more than kind, and quickly put up a cot (crib) for our 4mo old in our private downstairs room. Finn and his wife Anne were just wonderful and helped with directions to local establishments. I didn't find Killorglin particularly that interesting, but it served as a good base for us to bounce from the Ring of Kerry to Dingle...and, as luck would have it, we found a WONDERFUL restuarant in a revamped church, as well as a local shop with wine and cheese, that we enjoyed at the B&B's private patio overlooking the river. Great spot.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We were fortunate to find a vacancy and we stayed for four days. Our room was warm, clean and comfortable with excellent en suite facilities. There were people staying there who were regular guests of long standing which, to me is recommendation in itself! The food was well cooked and plentiful with multiple choice. Anne and Finbarr directed us to the local restaurants and gave us excellent advice in our quest to see the best of the local scenery. We began to feel like part of a large family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rivers Edge! We would love to return to see more of the beautiful Ring of Kerry and would be delighted to stay with Anne and Finbarr once again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldluddite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

16 of us gents stayed there while on a golf trip. Anne & Finn are very friendly hosts offering many tips & providing a nice breakfast to start our day. We ate across the river (Finn's suggestion) and weren't disappointed. Walking distance to several nice pubs. Would certainly go back (and hope too!).

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

great rooms and a view of the river. Rooms are very airy and large . Showers are powerful and good. Food was very good. Ann always had great ideas and suggestions for people to do and locations to see. Almost felt like home. very central location for visits to all the good sights.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lockycavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

The situation of this guest house is lovely and very convenient for the excellent eateries in the town. however internally it is a disappontment. To get the maximum bed space the rooms are seriously lacking in space, with no chair to sit on . The beds are elderly and on the saggy side. The decoration dated. However the en suite was good and the shower a joy. The rooms are cold, as has previously been commented on. The heating only comes on for an hour or so in the afternoon , late evening and morning, so the damp feel never leaves the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loughside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We really enjoyed this B&B. We stayed in Kilorglin in order to get ahead of tour buses for the Ring of Kerry. Since we were leaving at sunrise they gave us a special rate for skipping breakfast. The rooms were fairly large, overlooking the river, and a short walk from some nice pubs.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fordprefect66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killorglin hotels
0.1 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
1.8 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 15 in Killorglin
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lakeshore Lodge at Caragh Lake
0.6 mi away
Torine House
Torine House
#5 of 15 in Killorglin
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakemount House B&B
Lakemount House B&B
#7 of 15 in Killorglin
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse

Address: Killorglin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing