We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Full of Character”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ardfert, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
livinsane
cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full of Character”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a fabulous house for a family stay. Comfortable and interesting with loads of outdoor space. The children loved playing outside, hours of fun running up and down the old platform. The hall has huge glass windows looking out on to the platform and you could sit for hours inside or out enjoying the view. It's so well maintained while retaining character. Anne is lovely, really friendly, and has thought of all the helpful extras in the house. Nice sized kitchen, very comfy beds. We loved it there.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2019
Thanks a million, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,
You are welcome back anytime, you were the perfect guests

Anne..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara K
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Charming relaxing and quiet felt like coming home”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely property even in March. The house is well equipped with electric blankets and all kitchen equipment. Lots of wood for the stove. It is well suited to a family trip as there are 2 bedrooms downstairs one ensuite and 2 upstairs with the main bathroom. Anne and Brendan live next door but are not intrusive. The close proximity to Ardfert and the shops there made it very convenient and the restaurant Kate Brownes it lovely and cosy with good food and open fires. Tralee is only 10 minutes away and I would recommend highly the roast house café best coffee ever and on each occasion we were there. We would love to return in the summer months as the lovely covered veranda would make a lovely place to sit on a summers evening with a view over the pastures. Banna strand is only a short drive away.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you Tara for your wonderful review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you all back very soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry056
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in October with my two children who absolutely loved staying in a railway house- the tracks are gone but the character of it is very evident. It was very spacious and very private, no houses overlooking us and the ground is huge for kids to play in. Really enjoyed our stay and our hostess Anne was very friendly and obliging. Playground is only a 3 minute drive to village and of course Banna beach a 6 minute drive. Location is excellent and definitely will b back.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thank you very much it was our pleasure, hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing