We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Denjoes American Style
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Castleisland
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Fast Food, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our mission is to provide our customers with the convenience of fast-food with a touch of home-food style and innovative products at affordable prices. Our vision is that our staff recognises that they are a valuable part of the business and that every customer leaves with the thought that 'I really like this place, I will be back.'
USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hamburgers and chips are great,avoid the fried chicken,hard to idenify what piece you are eating very greasy, mine had a slight taste of curry.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank UsaHawkeye44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tralee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best chips”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

ah yeah after a night out there is nothing better than a trip into this takeaway

Helpful?
Thank TraleeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service, Excellent Food”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Visited this restaurant in the summer, the food was excellent, lovely staff. DenJoes milkshakes were a big hit with the kids.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 680julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Over the festive period, my family and I visited our cousins in Cordal, a village outside of Castleisland and we ended up one evening with the urge for some fast food. Den Joes beckoned after hearing great reviews from my youngest cousin (aged 5) as he pointed out that Den Joes 'did great icecreams' :) We weren't disappointed as food and service was of very high standard. Lovely spot - and the young fella was right, the icecreams were indeed 'great'. Will def be calling again!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJim186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My boyfriend and I were in Castleisland visiting relatives over the Christmas, when we were told "you must go to DenJoes!" And we weren't disappointed! The staff were extremely friendly and patient as we took a while to choose what exactly we wanted! The person we dealt with had a lovely big smile and a Christmas hat, which was a lovely idea! The choice was extensive and in the end we decided on pizza and a quarter pounder meal! The food was lovely and fresh, and it is certainly somewhere I would recommend to anyone!

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank S-Limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denjoes American Style also viewed

Castleisland, County Kerry
 
Castleisland, County Kerry
Castleisland, County Kerry
 

Been to Denjoes American Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing