We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good before or after flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shannon Springs Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,139 reviews
305 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
“Good before or after flight”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Within 10 minutes of airport so great after arrival or before a flight. Quick easy check in, rooms good, bathroom clean, staff were all friendly. Restaurant and pub on premise, also a McDonalds and a gas station for rental car fill ups very close by. For me perfect for one night stay near a flight.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    119
    68
    26
    27
See reviews for
75
98
51
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is very close to the Shannon airport - taxi ride is quite reasonable - about 10 Euros. If renting a car at the airport, an easy drive. Hotel price is also reasonable. Not much around it but Shannon town is a short walk away and other attractions/restaurants are another short cab trip to Bunratty - return about Euros 20. The inn itself has large rooms, is quiet, and clean. TV's are a tad outdated but that wasn't an issue for us. Restaurant on site is Chinese and the food was pretty mundane. Large pub can be noisy with parties so ask for a room away from the pub. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Away from pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grobinsongow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

After coming from a small and crappy hotel in London, England, the Shannon was more than we could have asked for. The room was huge and we almost didn't know what to do with all the space. The lady at the desk was really helpful and gave great restaurant and other hotel suggestions for our travels.
I wish the breakfast place in the hotel was open past 10am but the hotel doesn't own it.
It's about a 10-15 min drive from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very poor quality room. Shower not cleaned and had mould and damp on ceiling. Furniture was showing wear and tear, overal very dated and not clean. Very rude and unhelpful lady at front desk, should not be working in hospitality showed no interest in clients woes. Equally rude porter. Bad experience overall would avoid at all costs

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tadhg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shannon hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I had a funeral to attend in Shannon and the Shannon Court Hotel was the only hotel out of the two in Shannon that had availability.

We had booked two nights as we had a 6 hour drive between there and home.

They call Shannon the youngest town in Ireland having been built in the 1970's, well this hotel must also have been built then and not much seems to have changed.

On checking in the receptionist appeared embarrassed to inform us that the hotel restaurant was in fact a Chinese and was really nothing to do with the hotel. She did tell us there were a few nice bars and restaurants a short walk away. The Chinese restaurant also provide breakfast which we opted to give a miss to.

The room was reasonably spacious with a double and single bed. It was all quite dated with no 'mod cons'. There was a kettle and tea making facilities but no hair dryer, iron or toiletries. The bath towels were thin and very small barely wrapping around me and I'm not a big person! Trying to get the temperature in the shower to a consistent heat is an adventure on its own! There was free wifi though which I was pleasantly surprised with. The room was very clean. On the first night I put out the do not disturb sign which the housekeepers abide by and didn't knock the door they just left a plastic bag with two towels against the door the next morning. Unfortunately the two ladies cleaning the room next door having a blazing row did disturb us!

The hotel bar was nice with a good choice of drinks they served bar food but it also came from the Chinese restaurant! The night porter was very accommodating serving drinks to residents after hours.

We decided not to stay for the second night and headed up to Dublin to break up our journey home.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Brads1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed over night as up early for the Airport , wake up call and taxi no problem for the reception staff , clean comfy room and beds , paid on arrival so check out was easy , the night Porter Ciaron was on reception lovely guy nice way to leave at 5 am thanku for a nice stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aston1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Had an overnight before a flight to the States and was very pleasantly surprised. Beautiful wood in the hotel, decorated very nicely, and full of aeronautical photos and memorabilia.
Regular dinning room was closed due to Easter Holiday but the pub food in the bar was very good and service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
0.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
804 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
2.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
407 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,152 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shannon Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shannon Springs Hotel

Property: Shannon Springs Hotel
Address: Ballycasey, Shannon, Ireland (Formerly Shannon Court Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shannon Springs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shannon Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing