We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shannon Springs Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deal”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a lovely quiet stay in this hotel, very friendly staff, free wifi, nice clean cosy rooms, great chinese food.Very relaxing with a young child, plenty room in the bar, a great breakfast. couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    117
    66
    25
    26
See reviews for
73
95
51
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel now on numerous occasions and each one has been a pleasure. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, warm and clean and the free wifi is an added bonus. I have enjoyed a pint or two in the hotel bar and the food from the Chinese restaurant in situ is fantastic. I check in and out at awkward times occasionally and the reception staff have always been very accommodating. The hotel us very conveniently located close to Shannon Airport, Shannon Shopping Centre, Bunratty Castle and some good pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend it for a stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Perfect solution to a delayed mid week flight over Christmas. Staff were nice and friendly on arrival, enjoyed a couple of pints of Guiness in the spacious bar. Wasn't sure what to expect being so close to the airport but rooms were warm and cosy. Ate a lovely Irish breakfast next morning. Prices were reasonable compared to back home and the wait staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Pity it was only one night!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynchMob_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for a Leinster Rugby match and the reason for staying was there were no rooms at all left in Limerick, Couldn't fault the receptionist she was lovely and looked up the bus times into Limerick for us, called the taxi company and enquired about cost etc. Our room was pretty basic but fine, We had a quick drink in the bar and were greeted by some lovely locals, when we arrived back quite late that evening after the match starving we went into the Chinese for food, it came out quite quickly and there was so much food we couldn't believe it, it was very reasonably priced and nice also. We went to bed and this was the only down side I woke during the night with a horrific pain in my bad and I then realized it was like one side of the bed was completely broken! I couldn't understand this as my husband has no complaints on his side he asked to swop and we did and he had a sleep less night for the rest of the night! Bizarre. We were also awaken by a man trying to find his room clearly drunk and his friend must have been asleep it was a bit annoying, We didn't bother with breakfast the next morning. On the whole it was a good experience but that bed needs some serious attention

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5starsdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belturbet, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked a one night romantic get away and got a great price. Liz who booked us in went above and beyond the call of duty, very helpful in directions and places to see. Sharron the manager also a big help. We booked in and were put into a room next to the boiler, we asked about the noise and Liz was great about moving us. The room was very clean and comfy and had all the things we needed for being away from home. Excellent free WiFi in the room. Plenty of parking. There is a Chinese Restaurant in the hotel. We ordered dinner and took it to our room. It was the wrong order and we took it back, also breakfast is in the Chinese. Dinner was ok once we got the right order. We were there the night of Oct.26th, 2013 and we had the time change, I think the staff in the restaurant forgot to change the clocks so breakfast was about an hour later then usual, but it was ok as we had nothing pressing to get too, I think though if we were catching a plane or something, we might of complained. Room 110. Would stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithhouse_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Within 4 miles of the Bunratty Castle, and 2 miles of the Shannon Airport, this place was perfect for our travels. Because of it's convenience, we took in the Bunratty Medieval Banquet The Bus Eireann stops right outside of the hotel which will either take you to Limerick or the airport. We took a bus to the hotel with 4 bags and a walker.The place was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it for any one who is making an early flight out of Shannon., or who wants to get a good rest before starting an Irish vacation after a long flight.

They forgot our wakeup call, but everything else made up for that as we also used our tel. alarm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 380Deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
0.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
2.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shannon Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shannon Springs Hotel

Property: Shannon Springs Hotel
Address: Ballycasey, Shannon, Ireland (Formerly Shannon Court Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shannon Springs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shannon Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing