We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zest Bistro

Zest Bistro
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Shannon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zest Bistro was established in May of 2010 and is part of Shannon Knights Bars which was established in 1972. Our idea behind Zest was to offer customers a relaxed casual dining experience in a visually rich environment with fantastic affordable food and excellent customer service. Head chef Clifford Ryan has but together a deliciously tempting menu to suit all tastes. Zest also offers an all-weather outdoor dining area. Zest is open daily from 10am-9pm.
co clare
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very happy, friendly, polite staff. The food was really good and the presentation was very nice.
My girlfriend and I was extremely happy with the service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    50
    16
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

very good seliction on menu
and very well priced.the staff are brilliant.
watch out for damien his very funny
and an execalant waiter will keep u entertained

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“zest”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I find the staff here extremely friendly, the food is excellent , great atmosphere, fantastic value.
Great place to go on a Sunday with the family and also a fantastic venue as a group.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Best meal I have ever had, hands down. The staff were super friendly and it was pretty place. The menu was quite varied and fairly priced. For starters we got Marinated duck and ribs. Both were perfect portions and very tasty. For mains we got the beef medallions and pork belly. Both were amazing!!! I actually couldn't believe how tasty everything was, especially the potatoes. For desert we got the chocolate fondant and the sticky toffee pudding.

Overall this meal was amazing from start to end. It was delcious, well presented and great value.

Would HIGHLY reccommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nature_geek_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, very good service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Service was excellent, food very good. Bartender was friendly and funny. The caramel pudding with organic ice cream was to die for!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Bistro also viewed

Shannon, County Clare
 
Shannon, County Clare
Shannon, County Clare
 
Bunratty, County Clare
 

Been to Zest Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing