We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy local Main St. style store”

Supermac's & Papa John's
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Shannon
Price range: $5 - $12
Description: Supermac’s restaurant is in Shannon town centre. The restaurant incorporates a Papa John’s pizza outlet and offers pizza delivery in Shannon and surrounding areas of County Limerick. Supermac’s family restaurant is open daily and free WiFi is available. The pizza delivery service is available for both Papa John’s pizza and the full Supermac’s menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Supermac’s restaurant is in Shannon town centre. The restaurant incorporates a Papa John’s pizza outlet and offers pizza delivery in Shannon and surrounding areas of County Limerick. Supermac’s family restaurant is open daily and free WiFi is available. The pizza delivery service is available for both Papa John’s pizza and the full Supermac’s menu.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This reminded me of stores at home that had your basic foods plus sandwiches or light cooked food to grab on the go. Compare to a 7-11, Circle K. Papers, magazines, Very handy. Good quality.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank Sile1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

I am a loyal customer of Supermacs throughout Ireland we were staying in Bunratty and decided to get a family take away
Put in our order and papa joans pizza and waited 40 minutes to only find out our pizza was only been made from my observation of only 3 staff a trainee a manager and a pizza perpar they could not get orders on the till get them to the pass and deliver a mess phone orders pirotised people waiting on and for food i asked for my refund when phones were not been answered the w was out the door and our food wasnt even put on after sitting down waiting 40 mins a joke

6  Thank Dakar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015

Tasty food, and nice service- the staff in Shannon Supermac's are friendly and serve up the usual fodder in the style of Supermac's. Just got food to take away so cannot comment on the seating area as did not stay. Newspaper available to read while you waited- nice.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank CelRya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Great take away and it is Irish owned. Plenty to choose from on the menu and quick service. Drive through is available in most Supermac's Restaurants throughout the country.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Irishcarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Eat here fairly often
Typical take away good price.
Staff always friendly
I usually call on night shift and they have a habit of running out of chicken for the snack boxes, although your always sure of getting a fresh piece that way I guess,

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pcjetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supermac's & Papa John's also viewed

 
Shannon, County Clare
Shannon, County Clare
 
Shannon, County Clare
 

Been to Supermac's & Papa John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing