We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Courtyard outside entrance on Ground floor. Entrance on ground floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living Area
Courtyard outside entrance on Ground floor.
Entrance on ground floor.
Staircase from ground floor to first floor and attic room.
Living area leading into Kitchen and dining area. French doors leading onto Terrace.
Kitchen Area. Fully equipped with appliances and utensils for cooking for up to 7 people.
Dining area leading into the kitchen and living area. French doors opening onto terrace.
Bedroom 1 with ensuite (King size bed)
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 with ensuite (Double Bed)
Bedroom 3 with ensuite (Queen size bed)
Terrace area leading out from dining area.
View from rear windows
Guy's Bar - one of our favourite local pubs
Clifden beach and boat club 15 mins walk from No. 11
View of Clifden from the Sky Road - 10 mins walk from No. 11
View from the famous Sky Road on a cloudy day
Roassadilisk beach - one of 6/7 beaches within 15 mins drive- great for swimming
Pony Trekking on the beaches at Ballyconneelly beside the Golf Club - 20 mins drive
Clifden at dusk
View from one of the walks in Connemara National Park - 20 mins drive from No. 11
A scene from the street parade during Clifden Arts week - September annually
Location Map
No.11 is located on the hugely popular Wild Atlantic Way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
torontoto...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have had many holidays in the West of Ireland and I must say this property was the perfect location to use as a base to tour the West and was the most well equipped we have ever rented. Everything we needed was close at hand. Banking, Shops, Pubs were within walking distance and the apartment had all the amenities of our own home. Every detail was looked after right down to the welcoming bottle of wine. A very nice touch. The 4 bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms allow a larger group to stay all in one place. We will be coming back to Ireland again this year and will definitely be returning to No. 11. Thanks for making our New Years in Clifden a memorable experience.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADINGIL...
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2018
Thank you for the kind review Sylvie. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Clifden. You and your family are welcome back anytime.

Best Wishes,
Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUILLOU J...
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
I was delighted to host Jean-Michel and his wonderful friends. They were 6 marvellous French folk with great humour and a wonderful sense of fun.... they were very welcome guests and they were very careful of the house..... I hope they come again.... They will have a warm welcome.
I send them my highest regards ..... Hugh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erwann L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location impeccable, moderne et trés bien située dans une jolie petite ville.
Liked least: rien...
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
These were wonderful guests.... good humour and a sense of fun.... they were very careful with the house and left it in top condition....
thank you..... you will always have a welcome here in Connemara...
best wishes to you .....Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing