We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience we will not forget”
Review of Rockmount House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rockmount House
Ranked #14 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 23, 2010

We stayed here in 2005 and 2007 and if we get back to Ireland we will stay here again. It is one of the places for which we have fond memories and often talk about. The lady of the house is a gem. I will always remember her for the wonderful scrambled eggs she made. The breakfast room is bright, clean, and decorated wonderfully. Best of all, she turns on the heat early so the bedroom will be warm when you return after being aout in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmieBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2008

We stayed here last year during our visit to Clifden. We were greeted with a very warm welcome, and felt very comfortable here. The house is beautiful, and even more breathtaking were the views of the cliffs that surround their house-(They have a trail in the back of their house that takes you right to the cliffs). The area is a photographer's dream.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceanaprocession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed at the Rockmount House by Clifden for our very first night in Ireland. Although just a little tricky to find, it was well worth the visit - and the drives along Lower Sky Road and Upper Sky Road were beautiful. About a 15 min drive from the actual town of Clifden (which we also enjoyed) this was a convenient spot to stay for our golf at Connemara. Breakfast was lovely, the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. And our hosts were gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanComm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2006

Of the half dozen B & Bs we stayed at in Ireland this year (May 2006) this one was by far the best. The owner is a wonderful woman who was helpful and pleasant always. Breakfasts were great, rooms lovely and comfortable. The location is superb, along the Lower Sky Road along the bay, and from the back of the house you can walk out to the cliffs. I cannot thing of anything remotely bad to say about the experience. 100% highly recommended!!

Stayed: June 2006
4  Thank xxrrttyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2106dom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vally67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
2.9 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mannin Lodge B&B
Mannin Lodge B&B
#1 of 2 in Ballyconneely
38 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atlantic View
Atlantic View
#19 of 45 in Clifden
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 45 in Clifden
379 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#2 of 45 in Clifden
472 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifden Bay Lodge
Clifden Bay Lodge
#21 of 45 in Clifden
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockmount House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockmount House

Address: Lower Sky Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockmount House is situated on the scenic sky road, and offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic ocean.situated 5 km from Clifden, with a private walking trail to the cliffs at the back of the house. convenient to all local amenities. Breakfast menu and warm welcome assured. Free WiFi access. Guide du routard recommend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Rockmount House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing