We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
99
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower sky roadprivate trailcliff walkmodern bungalowcomfortable sitting roomstayed herestunning locationshort drivenice breakfastfull irish breakfastannecolliepaddyconnemarairelandhostsbay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 106 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Comfortable family room for 4 (2 adults, 2 kids). We didn't have enough time to visit the Cliffs of Moher but these cliffs were breathtaking and the view was beautiful nonetheless. Plus, we had our own special escort, Lady, the collie ! After our whirlwind vacation across Ireland, it was nice to relax in such a beautiful place and comfortable home. The grounds have their own lovely path to the cliffs with wildflowers. The neighboring pastures with grazing sheep was picturesque. Traditional breakfast, delicious ! We enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend, family friendly ! Great Dog !!!

Room Tip: Have kids, great place - Lady, the collie and trampoline in backyard
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmcdUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

incredible scenic location with cliffs in the garden, wonderful B & B and very warm hospitality, greatly suggested !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio_Pigliucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My sister and I got a warm welcome, hot tea and ginger cookies was just what we needed.

The place and the view from the room was just perfect!! Close to Clifden for dinner and yet totally out where the sky meets the sea!

Also a good base for taking trips in The Connemara National Park, we stayed for 3 days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonjaAlstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights there and were lucky with beautiful weather. Enjoyed very much : good situation, "appalling" lower and higher sky road to get there : never to be missed. Paddy and Anne are very welcoming. A pleasure to be with them. Clean, comfortable, much light (cuz large windows). A walk on the trail cliffs is possible from their house : we did it. Really worth it. Excellent breakfast with 4 different choices : all good. This is an address we'll remember and may be go back.

Room Tip: don't remember the number but it was at the backside of the house, looking at the bay. Super.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARVET J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here in June 2008 and this review is long past due. This B and B is a real find with the cliffs in the "backyard" and Lady the dog to keep you company. It is located on the lower part of the Sky Road and is such a wonderful find. We only stayed here one night, but if we ever have a chance we will return. Take a bottle of wine and some cheese and spend the afternoon on the cliffs...it is an expereince you will never forget. The rooms, baths and beds are comofrtable and the breakfast is your typical Irish spread.

Room Tip: Rooms in back of the house have a seaview.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews