We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
99
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower sky roadprivate trailcliff walkmodern bungalowcomfortable sitting roomstayed hereshort drivenice breakfastbeautiful locationfull irish breakfastannecolliepaddyconnemarairelandhostsbay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 106 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My sister and I got a warm welcome, hot tea and ginger cookies was just what we needed.

The place and the view from the room was just perfect!! Close to Clifden for dinner and yet totally out where the sky meets the sea!

Also a good base for taking trips in The Connemara National Park, we stayed for 3 days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonjaAlstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights there and were lucky with beautiful weather. Enjoyed very much : good situation, "appalling" lower and higher sky road to get there : never to be missed. Paddy and Anne are very welcoming. A pleasure to be with them. Clean, comfortable, much light (cuz large windows). A walk on the trail cliffs is possible from their house : we did it. Really worth it. Excellent breakfast with 4 different choices : all good. This is an address we'll remember and may be go back.

Room Tip: don't remember the number but it was at the backside of the house, looking at the bay. Super.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARVET J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here in June 2008 and this review is long past due. This B and B is a real find with the cliffs in the "backyard" and Lady the dog to keep you company. It is located on the lower part of the Sky Road and is such a wonderful find. We only stayed here one night, but if we ever have a chance we will return. Take a bottle of wine and some cheese and spend the afternoon on the cliffs...it is an expereince you will never forget. The rooms, baths and beds are comofrtable and the breakfast is your typical Irish spread.

Room Tip: Rooms in back of the house have a seaview.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed two nights in this excellent B&B. Weather not great but enjoyed the clifftop walk where you are escorted by Lady the rough collie, who I feel sure comes to keep you safe!!
Paddy and Anne are very warm and helpful. Beautiful food and accommodation. A good place to sit and watch for the resident pod of dolphins!! Great location to explore this stunning part of Ireland.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at Rockmount House on August 31st, 2011. We wish we had scheduled more time to stay and enjoy the peaceful area and beautiful scenery. Our accommodations were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed listening to music and watching the birds outside as we enjoyed our traditional Irish breakfast. Power strip provided in room for charging phones and camera batteries. Other nice touches provided to make us feel welcome. The short walk to the cliffs was even better than expected. Owners keep the path clear for easy navigation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews