We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$133
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alcock & Brown Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifden Town Hostel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ocean Villa B&B(Clifden)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dun Ri Guesthouse(Clifden)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben View House(Clifden)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
99
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower sky roadprivate trailcliff walkmodern bungalowcomfortable sitting roomstayed hereshort drivenice breakfastbeautiful locationfull irish breakfastannecolliepaddyconnemarairelandhostsbay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed only 1 night (unfortunately) and will come back for sure. The owners are very nice and make you fell at home. Nice location, even if it is not in the centre of Clifden, very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. Private path to the cliffs (with the family's dog as guide :-)), where you'll enjoy the wide blue and green landscape, sense of freedom and contact with nature. Recommended B&B.
Roberta (Italy)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Every thing was really great; wonderful breakfast, beautiful clean rooms, delightful backyard walk to the coast/cliffs, friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlynngin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We were looking for something remote but with good access to the local sights and we couldn't have found a more perfect place. We got a very friendly welcome, but not overbearing. It's location on the Lower Sky Rd out of Clifden was perfect, with it's own access to the cliffs and a short drive into the town. The room was very comfortable with a nice en suite. The breakfast menu had a great choice with not just the usual "full Irish" but also options like an excellent fruit selection or a plate of cheese and hams. Anne was very helpful and knowledgable about the local attractions. We would highly recommend staying here if you are anywhere in this location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen020978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

We stayed here in 2005 and 2007 and if we get back to Ireland we will stay here again. It is one of the places for which we have fond memories and often talk about. The lady of the house is a gem. I will always remember her for the wonderful scrambled eggs she made. The breakfast room is bright, clean, and decorated wonderfully. Best of all, she turns on the heat early so the bedroom will be warm when you return after being aout in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmieBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We stayed here last year during our visit to Clifden. We were greeted with a very warm welcome, and felt very comfortable here. The house is beautiful, and even more breathtaking were the views of the cliffs that surround their house-(They have a trail in the back of their house that takes you right to the cliffs). The area is a photographer's dream.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceanaprocession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews