We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing stay exploring beautiful Connemara”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of seaside lodge

House with adjoining garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with adjoining garage
patio Sheltered patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
House with adjoining garage
patio
Sheltered patio
upstairs window
view from velux
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
annglynnn...
County Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing stay exploring beautiful Connemara”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely week in this relaxing, spacious, private well equipped house. The peace and quiet was wonderful and our boys loved the lawn for running around and the addition of the patio area was great for the sunnier days. It is a great base for exploring the amazing scenery of Connemara, especially the National park,
Kylemore Abbey and Omey Island. We would also recommend a trip to Inis Boffin Island especially if the weather is good. Don't miss the cakes in Walshe's Bakery in Clifden and Guys Restaurant was our favourite for eating out.
The booking process was straight forward and Nuala the owner lives next door but leaves you alone unless you need her for anything. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen17...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - will return again next year!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this holiday house. The location was great. Arts week was on in Clifden which was very entertaining. The house was close to beach which we loved. Wonderful scenic drives close by including Omey Island. The rooms were spacious and kitchen well equipped. Comfortable and very relaxing environment! Great value for money. We'll be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne F
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great stay out west!”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay at Nuala's holiday home. The house was very comfortable and we all enjoyed our time here. The process to book was easy and Nuala responded instantly to any questions we might have had. Great location to get away from it all, easy access to Clifton about 10 mins by car, which was handy for eating out, or spending some of our the less sunny days! We even stopped by the Connemara Pony Show to take a look.
Kylemore Abbey was also a lovely day out for us, even if the sun failed to appear, but lovely location and history attached and great cream cakes :)
The nearby beach was great for kids when the weather allowed, and great for walks or just watching the world go by too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house felt like a home
Liked least: Maybe new sofa's just to make it extra comfy :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphy-st...
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Property”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two weeks at this lovely property.It was very well equiped and in a good postion for Omey Beach and Cleggan areas.It is a 12 minute drive into Clifden centre fron the property along a narrow lane but it is a very scenic route and very enjoyable to drive.
Nula, the property owner, was very kind and let us 'get on with it' but was there if you wanted her for any advice etc.
The whole area is stunning and there is lots to do.We found many good places to eat and many very nice beaches within a 20 minute drive of the property.
The property itself was very spacious,clean on arrival and was in very nice grounds.The finding of a play kitchen and buckets and spades in the gararge really made our 3 year old's day!
I would highly recomend this property to any family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciouness
Liked least: The low speed broad band
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryDut
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned today, from a weeks holiday at the Seaside Lodge.
We found the house easily and were very pleased on first sight ,the house was spacious and well equipped with everything we needed. The area around was breathtaking. The weather was perfect and the terrace outside was sheltered and private. The Owners live next door but completely detached and private from their house with a thick tall hedge inbetween, so they were there if you needed them but apart from that not about.
The road outside the house is quiet, and cars need to go slow due to the bendy nature of the road. We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: nothing to comment on
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haybyrne
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“peaceful and relaxing lovely home”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

you must have a car to get around the house is great pets were welcomed there was no gates to garden to keep children safe from the road

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homely feeling of the house
Liked least: no gates to garden to keep chrildren safe from road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper692...
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing