We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, welcoming, super-equipped...”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Morning Coffee on the Balcony Dinners ready
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Morning Coffee on the Balcony
Dinners ready
Leafy view from kitchen listen to flowing river
Aga range for all you Foodies
Secure Gated Garden view
Snug and Warm Multi Fuel Stove
Music Games and reading library
mainbedroom view
Crisp white Bedlinen
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Spark up the barbecue
Dining al fresco
Our House
Infamous Connemara Ponies
Dogs Bay Beach
Tranquillity where Time stands still
Connemara Landscape
Wild Heather
Evening Shades
Roundstone Pony Sales
Roundstone Harbour
Connemara Lakes and Mountains
Ever changing views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary B
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable, welcoming, super-equipped, convenient location.”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

WE arrived in the rain to be welcomed by the owner who had the stove lit with a coal fire and the kettle on. The house is immaculate, and very well equipped. Lovely fluffy white towels, lovely bed linen, lots of toiletries, essential kitchen supplies, toys for children. Convenient for access to town of Clifden.
We would definitely stay here again.
Only downside was lack of Wi-Fi, but we were told that this will be provided shortly.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The warm welcome on a rainy day with the fire lit and kettle on.
Liked least: No wi-fi in the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
Thank you for the kind words re. our Holiday Home in Clifden, we strive to give our guests the best value for choosing An tSean Scoil as their Holiday destination.
Yes wifi will be up and running in few days... thanks for the gentle push.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldens4
Euclid, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Loved this house. It is so light, airy and very clean. Upon arriving in Clifton the owners met us and went over everything in the house. They are a delightful couple even providing a gift basket on the counter with snacks, fruits and wine. Didn't need to drive to town center and it is only a 5 minutes walk. We will definitely try to book this house again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and it was so clean, just like home.
Liked least: Ensuite bath shower was clogged
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2015
We would be delighted to welcome you again next year. We can only do our best to make sure your stay in Clifden is a good experience, and yes Clifden does have a lot to offer for an ideal place to spend time with Family. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexBelfa...
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super spot”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation and really handy to town. Antoinette was so friendly and helpful, and the were welcome pack of prosecco, chocs and bits was a lovely surprise. We visit the area every year and we very much hope to stay here at again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post the comments on the review.We look forward to your next trip to Clifden.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin 15
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for the kind words.
We look forward to seeing you in Clifden again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rubys34
Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent quality holiday home - super!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this lovely house the 17th August for seven nights - it is very well presented, both homely and stylish. The house is in an excellent position in clifden with easy access to the surrounding area and an allocated parking space - everything you could ask for - the owner was very accommodating, informative and helpful. The weather could have been better, considering the lovely summer but we didn't let it bother us as the area has such beautiful beaches to explore during the day and great restaurants for the evening - our favourite was
Guys in Clifden. We really enjoyed our week in clifden made all the better by the excellent accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The West!
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connemara...
Paris, France
1 review
“A gem !”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Antoinette's house for just under a week. A great experience but particularly due to her welcome and the quality of the house. Clearly, a house that is used by the owner and with all the fine touches that go with that. A little reluctant to tell anyone about the house as the word will get out !
Probably best suited to a family with older children or adult friends. We would have liked wifi but the cafe nearby worked out fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings
Liked least: No wifi but was not a critical factor for us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing