We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation, very warm welcome, great food, stunning location... This place has it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterfront Rest B&B
Ranked #21 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed for one night here with my husband and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The French couple who run the b and b do a great job. They're relaxed, friendly, accommodating and great cooks. We had dinner there and it was delicious and excellent value, and it was so nice to eat looking out over the beautiful sea, and be able to go straight back to your room afterwards - a very relaxing way to spend an evening.

The location is great - 5 minutes from Clifden. Be careful to take the correct road though as taking the wrong way on the Sky Road is very easy to do and adds almost half an hour to the journey (it's a stunning drive though so not the worst mistake in the world if you end up there!)

Our double room was very spacious, nicely decorated and quiet.

I'd really recommend this place and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytraveller54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Cathia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeyly, Propriétaire at Waterfront Rest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Léa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank David_Nevot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean Noël R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.8 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
331 reviews
3 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#2 of 45 in Clifden
475 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clifden Bay Lodge
Clifden Bay Lodge
#18 of 45 in Clifden
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sharamore House B&B
Sharamore House B&B
#8 of 45 in Clifden
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Rest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Rest B&B

Address: Derreen, Sky Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Notre B&B, est situe en plein coeur du Connemara sur l'Atlantic Way ( Sky Road Loop), les pieds dans l'eau, dans le baie de Streamstown. Bien que situe en pleine nature, nous ne sommes qu'a 5 minutes en voiture de Clifden, capitale du Connemara et a moins de 20 minutes du parc Nationnal et de l'Abbaye de Kylemore. Vous profiterez d'une magnifique vue sur la baie de toutes les chambres de la maison ainsi que de la salle a manger ou vous prendrez vos petits dejeuner face a l'eau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Waterfront Rest B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing