We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foyle magic fading fast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dolphin Beach House
Ranked #9 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Annapolis, MD
112
Reviewed September 4, 2003

It's expensive, not just compared to a hotel, but also for what you don't get - they were mean with complimentary products and the breakfast must be the smallest in Galway.

We were upset that the sandy cove turned out to be a rocky cove and the peacocks, dolphins and chickens mentioned in write-ups were absent during our week there.

Our room was a bit gloomy and didn't have a bath, although the bed was a good size and comfortable.

The guest house is also 3.5 miles out of Clifden, so you're at the mercy of local taxis in the evening.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 230 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed February 4, 2003

I stayed at the Dolphin Beach in September 2002. The setting is beautiful with great views of the ocean. Even the drive to the B&B was very scenic and enjoyable. Our hosts were very hospitable and made us feel right at home. I remember that the young girl helped us carry in our suitcase as it was obvious we were struggling. The Breakfast room also has spectacular views. Thank you Dolphin Beach! I have very good memories of my stay.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank giulia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Virginie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friliwili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Elke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifden
4.2 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
318 reviews
2.7 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
3.8 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
3 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
2 mi away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 45 in Clifden
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach House

Address: Lower Sky Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: $49 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach House Hotel Clifden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing