We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifden Station House
Nearby Hotels
$291
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
891
430
121
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
430
121
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreanne mariestation barkids clubold railwaysteam roomswimming poolthe general managerself cateringfamily breaklovely hotelhousekeeping staffbar foodwelcome packwould highly recommend this hotelhotel barlast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night whilst attending a function elsewhere. The lady at reception was extremely friendly and pleasant. The hotel would be very basic and average by comparison to others of its kind and is seriously in need of decoration. Its fine if you are looking for somewhere to stay as a central point whilst visiting other places

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kopkidGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

stayed here a couple of times with my husband and 7 year old son. perfect location. the staff are pleasant friendly and very helpful. my son loves the pool and cinema. the hotel is very clean. they also do a great breakfast. we will be back on our next trip to clifden!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel needs redecorating and freshened up a bit but staff were very nice and nice breakfast ! We were freezing cold in our bedroom on the 1st night but got it sorted on the following day it looks like it is switched off as the hotel was not full at that time of the year at least, beautiful Station pub across the road with lovely affordable food. the swimming pool was freezing too as the staff were keeping all doors opened to be able to be at the desk and watch the swimmers at the same time ! Overall nice place will go back cause loved Clifden and Connemara around !

Room Tip: pick room with view on the pub and mountains !
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here the other weekend with my partner for a wee break away from our 5month old baby. Hotel is in a perfect location and was easy to find.staff friendly and rooms clean, bed was a bit lumpy but with enough Guinness in me I still slept well.the spa and pool was a great bonus after a day out and about. Live music in the station bar was entertaining. Breakfast was grand and set us up for the day. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed in Clifden Station House for two nights B & B recently. Had heard great things about the hotel in advance. Was most impressed by the friendliness of the staff.The quality of the breakfast was very good.. The bedroom was somewhat less satisfactory - drab and basic. However, the bed was very clean and tv system was fine. Restaurant was not open on the second night we were there which surprised us somewhat. Seems most suitable for family with young children. Was impressed with the fact that there is a theatre, gym and other family-friendly facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews