We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifden Station House
Nearby Hotels
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alcock & Brown Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
$90
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveler rating
875
426
121
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
426
121
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreanne mariestation barkids clubold railwaysteam roomswimming poolthe general managerself cateringfamily breaklovely hotelhousekeeping staffbar foodwelcome packwould highly recommend this hotelhotel barlast weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My family and I stayed in the station house apartments for a birthday weekend and it was the perfect place to celebrate! Gorgeous location and brilliant facilities for young and old alike. The perfect winter break :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorteenmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here on a cold weekend in mid November. Here are my thoughts about the place based on my top criteria for a hotel:

Was it clean?
Yes - the bedroom and bathroom were perfectly clean and the air was fresh.

Was it comfortable?
Yes - our room had both a double and a single bed. The double was comfortable with good support. The bedding was good quality.

Was it quiet?
Yes and no - I always travel with earplugs as I'm a light sleeper. However, my husband mentioned that there was noise later in the evening from the singer/musicians entertaining guests in the lobby. He's a good sleeper and it didn't bother him. With the benefit of earplugs I slept right through it. However, I'd advise any light sleepers to be on the safe-side and request a room on the second floor it they're planning to stay over the weekend.

Were the staff friendly?

Absolutely - the receptionist was pleasant and the restaurant staff were courteous and helpful.

Verdict:

I would recommend this hotel as a great option if you're exploring Connemara.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DoloresMontenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The apartments were all very clean, functioned to a high spec and provided everything one would hope for without any fuss. The use of the hotel leisure facilities for no extra charge was also very welcome and the staff were at all times friendly and professional. All in all, the weekend break represented very good value for money.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a really nice break the staff were just wonderful.They were friendly and just could'nt do enough to make it an enjoyable break for us.Our room was large and clean.The food was great and the chef cooked us steak specially as it was not on menu.Loved the bar across the carpark which is also part of the hotel.Great location so close to town.No problem parking and it was free.

Room Tip: No street noise at rear of hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdre168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is beginning to show absence of maintenance. But, the staff is friendly, helpful and immediately on task to help. This would be a three star rating from me except for the quality staff.

Also - Fair warning.... The hotel says it has wifi. We stayed for three days and were never able to get a link to the wifi signal. No one seemed to have the expertise to figure it out. And, we were not the only guests who made an inquiry. Hotels that market wifi and cannot deliver on it are doomed in the 21st century. Just saying.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews