We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality - the theme of this beautiful B & B”
Review of Cregg House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cregg House
Ranked #22 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We were travelers who showed up in the middle of the night, lost and unfamiliar to the area. We were invited into the wonderful B & B and treated with royalty. The family assisted us in getting our bearings and offered that we could stay, even without a reservation. I can tell you that the hospitality that exists in this B & B is worth the stay.

Stayed: September 2010
Thank doconnor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2010

More of the local flavor than high tourist area! The Cregg House B&B was neat and clean. The owner was warm and welcoming. She took pride in her B&B, her family, and her town -- where she is a volunteer on the "Tidy Town" Committee. The flowers on the property were beautiful and the views from the bedrooms just stunning. The house is showing a little wear and tear and the bed in our room was a little lumpy -- but we were more than satisified with our overnight there. I would recommend a visit there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptoplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour une belle vue nous avions la chambre au dessus de l'entrée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Simona0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MIKAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
0.0 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifden Station House
0.0 mi away
Clifden Town Hostel
Clifden Town Hostel
#5 of 16 in Clifden
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cregg House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cregg House

Address: Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing