We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Lovely”
Review of E.J. Kings

E.J. Kings
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Clifden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From atmosphere, to service, to quality food and good entertainment EJ Kings didn't disappoint! Highly recommend it!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank lindasice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lindasice,

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of what we have to offer, our sincere thanks for the recommendation & for the kind review. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Evie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great night out in Clifden.
Great music with Jimmy and the Parrots wonderful craic with very friendly bar staff thanks Kate for the wonderful smile.
Many thanks Pat a great night out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter N,

Thank-you for the lovely words relaying your visit to EJs, they are much appreciated & we do hope to see you again!

Best,

Evie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in here on a Friday night during September and was not disappointed! Great music and craic, and the bar staff are lovely. Would definitely recommend to all visitors to Clifden.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rl2016403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rl2016403.

Our sincere thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! I was delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we do hope that you return again in the future. Thank-you also for the recommendation, we appreciate it!

Best,

Evie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic atmosphere and very talented musicians, reasonably priced, one little niggle, some of the bar staff could be a little more 'on the ball', some working like trojans, others, a little work shy. all in all good though.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Andi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andi G,

Thank-you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the music and the atmosphere, and we will take on board your note regarding the staff. We are usually highly commended in this area so we can use your review as a means of training to ensure that it remains a once-off.

Best,

Evie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

E.J. Kings is another restaurant with early music, which is what first attracted us. The music was very good, with a singer/guitarist and banjo player.

The menu was a little pricey and we weren't all that hungry, so we opted for the starters and salad.

I had the Warm Nut Coated Goat Cheese Salad, which was delicious. One friend had the cream soup of the day with bread, and shared the duck spring roll with my other friend who also had the seafood chowder. The food was very good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andree59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evie F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andree59,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best,

Evie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E.J. Kings also viewed

Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 
Clifden, County Galway
 
Clifden, County Galway
 

Been to E.J. Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing