We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharamore House B&B
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alcock & Brown Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
$90
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
170
40
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
40
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesb benjoyed our night staysea fishingbreakfast offeringssmoked salmongracious hospitalityscenic drivesky roadour room was spaciouskipperskylemore abbeybreakfast was amazingvery pleasant staybeautiful areaclose to townwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 218 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night only at this B&B and we could not have been more pleased with it.
Lovely house in a quiet area with a great scenery around. The choice of breakfast was impressive. Not just your usual full Irish or continental, they had a choice of fresh fish and pancakes too.
If we ever return to Connemara, we will definitely stay at Sharamore.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LiliiaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharamore, Owner at Sharamore House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for the nice review and you will be welcome back anytime.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Cozy, inviting B&B with great breakfast, sure, but more importantly Sue and her husband were so helpful and patient when it came to assisting us plan the next leg of our journey. Beautiful dinning room with spectacular view of the lakes and mountains of Connemara.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Brendantryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A perfect place to stay when visiting Connemara. Unfortunately the weather was not perfect but would like to return to do some hiking. Sue and John were extremely gracious and helpful with insight and suggestions of where to visit and a plus was a side visit to the nearby fishing village of Cleggan and Oliver's Pub. Having visited the smokehouse the previous day we were delighted to have both smoked salmon and cod for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

All the basics covered...Friendly owners, very good breakfasts, basic but comfortable room...clean sheets, quiet area. Only saw the dog when we were leaving-never heard a peep from him or the rest of the family for that matter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopethishelpsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Me and the GF stayed for one night. The B&B is in a great location; perched next to the sea, located right next to the end of the Sky Road, and Clifden is just a 10 min drive away. The house itself is beautiful decorated and our room was spacious with a large (incredibly comfy) bed. There was a great choice for breakfast, and my choice -- a poached egg, home caught/smoked cod, and spinach -- was better than the majority of the hotels I've stayed at. The owner, Sue, was very pleasant and was more than happy to help us sort out a Taxi and recommend places to eat. All in all, I literally have nothing to fault with this place. If I'm out the Connemara way again, I will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews