We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location.....”
Review of Seafield House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seafield House
Ranked #20 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Location.....”
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Very nice accommodations.....be prepared to drive on a very narrow road to get to this B&B but it is worth it.....Beautiful views of the water from the upper rooms where we stayed. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pjmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Set on the scenic road it has breathtaking view: what better experience than to wake up in the morning and see the Irish sea from your window ? Very nice house, with modern bathrooms and cozy atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_J0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Stunning view of the ocean from our room on the roof. Room very large and comfortable just like the bathroom (my best shower in Ireland)..
Fantastic breakfast....Sinead and her babies were so nice, thanks for all!
Special location on the Sky Road but 15 minutes from Clifden by narrow street.
Greetings from Italy!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

We stayed at the Seafield House B & B near Clifden for two nights May 19 -21st/2009 with me and two friends.

We arrived very late as we had a full day of sightseeing and we did get a bit lost but it was definitely worth it upon arrival.

The drive to the B & B is absolutely spectacular , especially when you get on Sky Road past the town of Clifden. Amazing views of the ocean, lighthouses, hills, etc. GORGEOUS!

The B & B is about 1 hour and 20 minutes away from Galway City and that drive wasn't as spectacular but you definitely get that feeling that you are literally in the middle of nowhere.

When we arrived there was a misunderstanding regarding us requesting three beds and we were placed in a lovely room upstairs that only had two beds which made us uneasy. We also kept banging out heads against the slanted roof walls many times - but we found that to be more funny than annoying.

We were then placed into a room with three beds on the lower floor that only had an electric shower which was fine by us. The room was spacious and the beds were so comfortable!

Our host Sinead was very nice and her breakfast was the best we had during all of our B & B stays - so fresh and delicious! Her homemade irish soda bread is to die for!

The house itself was immaculate, warm, and cozy! The whole area its in is very quiet and secluded - something that we really appreciated!

We also befriended her lovely dog Fionn who is definitely Ireland's friendliest dog ! (see photo)

The B & B is also close to Clifden Castle, a castle in ruins that we ended up taking a hike to and exploring - before getting "kicked out" by a friendly farm hand. If you can do it, go! It's a gorgeous castle to look around in.

I recommend this B & B to anyone who wants to get away from it all during a lengthy trip likes ours. It's peaceful, secluded, and some of the best scenery you'll experience!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jooolz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
2.8 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
3.8 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clifden Station House
1.8 mi away
Sharamore House B&B
Sharamore House B&B
#7 of 45 in Clifden
213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 45 in Clifden
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House

Property: Seafield House
Address: Lower Sky Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafield House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seafield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing