We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
augsburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very very kind host!! She´ll do anything to make you feel comfortable.
Lovely breakfast with individual entertainment :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haecki3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    30
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
40
91
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Connemara Country Lodge. The owner, Mary, was friendly, helpful and very funny. The room was large and the beds comfortable. At breakfast Mary played the fiddle and sang a couple of Irish ballads, definitely a first for us! Mary also gave us very good advice about where to eat dinner in Clifden and a great tip on where to hear some good music. We would go back to Connemara Country Lodge again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Mary really does give you a warm Irish Welcome. Room & Breakfast were good. Best part was listening to Mary play & sing Irish Music while having breakfast. What a treat!
Would recommend a stay with her!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northvancouver_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I booked this B&B for a long weekend away with my girlfriend, who had wanted to see the area for a while. I would recommend it to anyone. The hostess, Mary, has a heart of gold and really looked after us and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were great and she really helped us find our way around the area and suggested things to see everyday - all of which were amazing.

The room was clean, tidy, had a good bathroom and free wi-fi.

I would stay here again any time of the year. If you are undecided on which hotel go for - pick this one!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmccrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We had a fantastic stay with the hostess, Mary. She was so lovely and welcoming and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts could not be beaten - she caters for every need, is flexible, and sang and played beautifully. She also advised on the best places to see locally and this was very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and the shower was great - a beautiful house.

A truly lovely Irish experience. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenyon, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I have to say that Mary is charming and delightful! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hospitality is gracious and genuine, and the location is excellent. We will definitely return and plan to spend several nights. Mary's rendition of Danny Boy brought tears to our eyes, and only the threat of missing the ferry in Rossaveel could tear us away from talking longer with our delightful host.

Mary gave us great tips on where to eat supper, and things to see...our list for next time is bursting. In my humble opinion, you can't go wrong here, if you have an open spirit and a genuine interest in experiencing Ireland at it's finest.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

The guest house offers good parking and is a short walk to Clifden town. Mary, the hostess is a musically talented and very personable... she serenades guests at the end of breakfast service. The guest house is clean and offers a unique B&B experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
4.4 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clifden Station House
0.3 mi away
Foyles Hotel
Foyles Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clifden
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: Westport Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing