We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sort of welcome you would get at your Mum's home”
Review of All the Twos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All the Twos
Ranked #13 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

On arrival you will receive a very warm welcome from Maureen your hostess. When you leave you will be thanked most generously for your custom. In between these two events you will enjoy the use of generously sized bedroom, with ensuite bath and shower and a comfortable bed. For breakfast there is fresh fruit, yoghurt, a wide range of cereals, a cooked breakfast and that Irish specialty soda bread. Guests also have the use of a very large lounge. Maureen will give you good advice on places to eat. There is plenty of parking in Clifden in the evening. If you are looking for a place to stay in Clifden, try All The Twos I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanMaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for All the Twos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 216 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you walk in the door you get a sense this is a special place with exceptional standards. From the grandeur of the staircase to the quality of the decor this is a B&B with 5* hotel standards.
The cleanliness of this place has to be seen to be believed with lovely comfortable beds and a lovely bath in a splendidly presented bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble even opening their garage so we could store our motorcycles was not a problem. Being located close to Kylemore Abby and Conamara National Park not to mention the west coast roads which appear to have been built specifically for bikes, this is the place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

For all those people who are uncomfortable with b & b's like us, this will change your mind. Maureen makes you feel very welcome. Breakfast great, very clean. More like a hotel. Felt very comfortable. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This trip we had to take a 12 year old grandson with us so I looked round for somewhere with a family room, after a bit of digging both here on TripAdvisor and the ubiquitous Google I finally settled on All the Twos . I've been trying to think of a negative but to be honest there aren't any,
it's a beautiful clean spacious property coupled with good food and a friendly,pleasant and happy owner who made our stay special. I would have no qualms about recommending All the Twos to anyone visiting that very special part of Ireland , Maureen should give master classes to prospective B&B owners on how to do it----brilliant !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed for the weekend during the Connemarathon. The owner was very friendly and extremely helpful, even offering to make breakfast at whatever hour of the morning I needed on the day of the run!The rooms are beautiful, big and comfortable. We had an en-suite with our room which was lovely and included a much utilised bath. Breakfast was great with a choice of continental or cooked options. There is also two very nice living areas in the guesthouse. Location is good with about a 15-20 minute walk to the centre of clifden village. Overall, a great experience and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theirishhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed there last week having completed the connemara half-marathon. The owner is extremely friendly. When we arrived David asked her if she sold any alcohol as he felt like a beer. She produced a can of beer from her own fridge free of charge. It is a purpose built B&B and as such, you do not feel like you are encroaching. It is well built, eye for detail second to none and very high standard of fittings etc. Rooms are very spacious. The eggs at breakfast were perfectly cooked. Everything fresh. We booked last minute and it was extremely reasonable. Took ten mins to walk into town.
Wa

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clodaghmuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The guesthouse is situated a very short distance from the town centre which makes it really handy. Although you do need a car if the weather is poor. The room was spacious and the bed was huge - and very comfortable. Decent selection of TV stations available. The hostess, Maureen, was very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was lovely. There were two, very minor negatives. The main one was that the wifi in the bedroom was very poor and actually didn't work most of the time we were there but it did work perfectly in the common room. And there wasn't a fresh bar of soap in the bathroom. But overall, I'd have no hesitation recommending this guesthouse to anymore. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardI141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Clifden Station House
4.6 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All the Twos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All the Twos

Address: Galway Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: $94 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your All the Twos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing