We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most comfortable bed we ever slept in”
Review of All the Twos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All the Twos
Ranked #13 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Most comfortable bed we ever slept in”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is really a lovely B&B. Although it is not situated directly in the center of Clifden, it is only a short walk to the main square. Everything in the house is very new and absolutely clean. The best thing was the huge bed: We never slept in such a comfortable bed like this before. The breakfast was also very good. We will definitely stay there again the next time we will be in Clifden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
92
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Thank you Maureen for making us all feel welcome two Aussie couples both had well appointed large rooms comfortable beds. Quiet location not far from town. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Had a little trouble with WiFi but stand in the corner near the front window (we still have a chuckle about that) and anything is possible.
Maureen your gem thank you for the special memories we will treasure them.
Aussies Michael, Carmel Noel and Deb

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieCarmichael01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a delightful B&B. We had a spacious and spotless room with high quality and very clean bedding, very comfortable beds, WASH CLOTHS (Yay!) and a large shower with an adjustable spray to accommodate tall people. There were so many thoughtful touches, including in-room coffee and coffee pot. Our hostess, Maureen, is delightful. Breakfasts were terrific--perfect scrambled eggs and yummy smoked salmon among the offerings. We would not hesitate to book here again when we next find ourselves in Clifden.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Washcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

All the two's guest house is a very lovely B&B. I found it beat most hotel standards. Maureen was an absolute delight. Such a nice and helpful hostess. The rooms were clean, well appointed and spacious. Breakfast was very nice as well and Maureen accommodated for an early breakfast time if needed. The location is fantastic too. No more than a 10 minute walk to be in the centre of Clifden. I definitely recommend this establishment, it would be hard to be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights b&b for a couple. Very nice welcome from Maureen. bedroom, bathroom, dining room and sitting room all very clean, spotless in fact. Bathroom had nice white towels, facecloths and toiletries, bedroom with crisp white sheets and duvet covers. Breakfast was very good and lovely cotton napkins embroidered with "All the two's". We didn't use the sitting room.
This is a purpose built b&b which also has a lift if you have walking difficulties.
Much better than many "so called" 3 and 4 star hotels. Take a bow Maureen. Wake up all you other b&b's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beegeeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittern
Level Contributor
380 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very serviceable. Good sized rooms, great shower and very pleasant breakfast. Lovely living area for guests. Swap book library welcome! Maureen, a great hostess. Easy walk into town, good parking with easy access.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitterntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely room - great breakfast and very kind and helpful Maureen!! Was perfect!! It's located across from the Aldi market - so can't miss it. Just out of town - but no problem. Parking included. And an elevator -I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DERNISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.1 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Clifden Station House
1.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
0.7 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dun Ri Guesthouse
Dun Ri Guesthouse
#10 of 45 in Clifden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All the Twos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All the Twos

Property: All the Twos
Address: Galway Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your All the Twos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing