We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed and breakfast”
Review of All the Twos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All the Twos
Ranked #13 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bittern
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good bed and breakfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very serviceable. Good sized rooms, great shower and very pleasant breakfast. Lovely living area for guests. Swap book library welcome! Maureen, a great hostess. Easy walk into town, good parking with easy access.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitterntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    41
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
94
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely room - great breakfast and very kind and helpful Maureen!! Was perfect!! It's located across from the Aldi market - so can't miss it. Just out of town - but no problem. Parking included. And an elevator -I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DERNISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here recently on a trip around the West of Ireland. I must say, this was the best B&B I ever stayed in.

It's located a few mins walk from the main village, but very very walkable (which is good if you're after a big meal!).

The house looks more like a hotel and has ample parking! Rooms and ensuites are gigantic and everything is absolutely spotless. The premises also has a left and automatic lighting in hallways. You can come and go as you wish also and you don't feel like you're disturbing anyone.

The breakfast room is like a mini restaurant and has the full works breakfast wise. Maureen is absolutely lovely too - would 110% recommend staying here if you're in Clifden!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

all the twos is ideally located outside of the center of clifden, hence very quiet. we had two rooms (7 and 8) in a space all our own, and enjoyed it greatly. breakfast was cooked for us and very good. clean, spacious rooms. nice shower that worked well too. the lady who runs the place is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in the All the Twos B&B for two night.We have room 6 with beautiful view.Room was spacious with big king sized bed,tv, telephone and wi fi.Very nice and helpful host.This place is perfect place for stay if you visiting the Connemara region.All the Twos are perfect place and I think that we will go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in room 5. Spacious, well-appointed room with comfortable king-size bed. Total quiet, and a great night's sleep for three nights. Wifi doesn't work in the room, but a chair just down the hall allowed for connection. Felt free to come and go as we pleased, without feeling we were disturbing the proprietors. An easy stroll in and out of Clifden, with footpaths. Common refrigerator was great for keeping refreshments cool. Easy access to all routes by car, without having to go around the square. Central Bar for great trad. Excellent seafood at Off the Square. Will be back to All the Twos our next trip to Clifden.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahandhailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in the All the Twos B&B for a couple of days whilst touring Ireland. This place is a very good place to stay if exploring the Connemara region, as for that purpose Clifden is a very centrally located base with lots of restaurants, pubs with live Irish music and local amenities.
All the Twos is a very good B&B, with good customer service from the hostess. Rooms are spotlessly clean with a large bathroom and no noise problems whatsoever, however the place feels a little soulless compared to other B&Bs we've stayed in. There is a huge area to use as parking space, a big advantage for us with our large car.
Breakfast is good, with a big range of continental options, such as cereals, fruit, yogurt and breads, however the variety of cooked options could have been better.
The place is within walking distance of Clifden itself but it is not the most pleasurable of walks late at night so it's best to take a taxi back at 5 euros. A recommended restaurant in Clifden on our part is Guy's bar - excellent food at a reasonable (for Ireland) price.
Overall the All the Twos was a good place to stay for us and can recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThamesDanube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clifden Station House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn to the West
The Inn to the West
#9 of 45 in Clifden
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All the Twos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All the Twos

Property: All the Twos
Address: Galway Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your All the Twos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing