We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
Review of All the Twos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All the Twos
Ranked #14 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a return visit so thats a recommendation. Maureen is friendly and welcoming and Brendan does great breakfasts but on this early May weekend there could have been a tad more heat in the radiators.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
92
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My stay at All The Twos in January this year left me shivering. I arrived at 4pm. My bedroom was very nice and spotlessly clean, but it was very cold. The owner was not present and had left a key out for me to let myself in. The heating eventually came on at 6.30pm. Next morning I rose at 8.30am to a freezing bedroom and ensuite....too cold to shower. The heat did not come on til 9.30am. I complained to the owner who gave me a 10% discount for the lack of heating. They advertise that their guesthouse is in the centre of Clifden. It's not. It's outside the town, a 15-minute walk from the centre. A disappointing stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0411tanglewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location, great room and great welcome from Maureen, the owner. Other things which made a difference: a delicious and varied breakfast, a very comfortable bedroom and a first class bathroom. Perfect B&B if you are looking for a place to stay and rest during a trip in Western Ireland and the price is unbeatable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Arrived off season and found a nice house just at the entrance of Clifden.
We were warmly welcomed by our hosts Maureen and Brendan. We were shown the whole house, decorated with a lot of taste. The roll is spacious and very comfy. The sheets were perfectly fresh, the room was totally clean and tidy, the bathroom was just a delight, just like the the breakfast : large choice of ruits and drinks in the morning. Even freshly cooked eggs, salmon, porridge, sausages... On demand.
Had a wonderful time. We'll recommend it to all our friends and family who'd like to come ti Connemara !
Four thumbs up !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisElsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We checked the availability of many bed & breakfast places in Clifden and were absolutely delighted we chose All the Twos for our 2 day stay in February 2013. We received a warm welcome from Maureen and Brendan the owners. The accommodation is modern, clean and spacious, the breakfast was first class with a great choice to start the day. The room was perfect, again clean and tidy with en suite, tastefully decorated and comfortable bed. We were very impressed and will recommend to our friends and family. Only 1 kilometre from town centre with well lit pavement at night.

Room Tip: Room 6 with a view of mountain from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15stuart007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcar, Donegal, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lovely warm welcome from Maureen upon arrival at the premises. The room was lovely and clean warm and very comfortable. I stayed only one night and will probably have to stay over on business in Clifden and will be staying at 'All the Two's' again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great place where you are made to feel right at home. As we were traveling in the "off-season" it was nice to find that they are open all year long. We were welcomed, shown about a modern and open house with a lovely common room (that we didn't take much advantage of) and then we walked up a short flight (there is also a lift) to our room. The room was warm and spacious, plenty of space to store your stuff the bed was very comfy and the sheets were nice and warm (perfect for those chilly Irish nights) - if you have poor eyesight you may find the Tele a bit small, but I appreciated that the tele wasn't a major focus of the room. Everything appeared fresh and clean, the bathroom was complete with a shower and a nice large bathtub (which I was glad to soak in with a glass of wine after hiking about [nearby] Inishbofin), we got a great suggestion for dinner (we were after some seafood) Marconis - and you should totally go. I slept like a baby and when the morning came we made our way to the breakfast room and enjoyed a full Irish (and a nice cup of coffee - that is not always so easy to find in Ireland)

Everything is very close by, you can walk right into town if you'd like. As I mentioned earlier we went to visit Inishbofin that day, but there are many sights nearby and lots of places to hike and take some great photos.

If I had any complaint at all it would be that no matter where I went and how I tried I could not get an internet connection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MykeRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.1 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Clifden Station House
1.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
0.7 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dun Ri Guesthouse
Dun Ri Guesthouse
#11 of 45 in Clifden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All the Twos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All the Twos

Property: All the Twos
Address: Galway Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your All the Twos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing