We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable stay”
Review of All the Twos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All the Twos
Ranked #13 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable stay”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Booked a last minute stay at All The Twos and found the modern house to be well situated just outside Clifden, only a few minutes by car or a good walk away. Our double ensuite was a reasonable size and featured a bath tub and shower. There were some problems with the cleanliness but these were resolved quickly upon request. We also had problems with the wi-fi in the room, it was only useable in the common areas. The breakfast was very tasty and freshly cooked to order. There is a lift available so for guests with mobility challenges this is a big plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPKMulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
92
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very welcoming
Good situation, 5min from the center of Clifden by car (good to have diner), and not far from the National Connemara Park
Big room, very clean. The bathroom has bath tub AND shower, very clean too.
Nice breakfast, buffet and possibility to order hot things (i advice you to try the scrambled eggs and salmon !)
The food was very good

A very good B&B !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bakty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

All the Twos is a modern yet cosy B&B on the outskirts of Clifden village, within a very easy stroll of the town centre. We have just returned from an overnight stay there, and it was excellent on all fronts. Maureen, the proprietress gave us a very warm welcome on arrival, and showed us to a beautiful double room. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, and lovely and cosy, with large bathrooms, flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was most comfortable. There is plenty of parking for guests. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, with hot breakfasts cooked to order. There are lovely common rooms, and a great stocked bookshelf and reading chair tucked in under the main staircase. There is also a lift, which I have never seen in a B&B. All the Twos is more like a boutique hotel than a B&B, and the warm welcome from the owners makes it a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a room to the rear of the property as there are floodlights at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizaClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at All the Twos while touring Ireland with Vagabond Tours. While I loved all of the B&Bs they arranged for us (all first rate!) All the Twos was definitely the best. When we walked in Maureen gave us the most heartfelt welcome I have ever had in my whole life; like I was her long lost favorite niece! I've stayed at many B&Bs in Ireland and Canada and this was the cleanest I have ever seen. It was operating room clean! I had been told to expect small rooms while in Ireland but these were quite big, as were the bathrooms, hallway and dining room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom towels and washcloths seemed brand new. Breakfast was great. Maureen made us our breakfast to order (I'm still telling people about my salmon pocket (smoked salmon stuffed with scrambled eggs in a mini soufflé dish) as well as offering an array of fruit, yogurt, toast, healthy cereals and juice (among other things). It is a quick walk into town. I have to say there is nothing to improve upon at All the Twos; it is perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeliciousFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just spent two nights in a high quality B and B/ guest house in Clifden. The house is modern and luxurious. From the moment you enter the hallway with it's marble tiles and fabulous sweeping staircase you cannot fail to be impressed. Add to this the warm welcome of Maureen and you know you are going to have a pleasant stay in the lovely little town of Clifden.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teach41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed for one night (10/9/2012). Did not make advanced reservations - when driving into Clifden I remembered this one was highly rated from TA. Maureen was very welcoming, also prepared a great breakfast the next morning. Room/bathroom was very clean and spacious. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom had a tub (I didn't use) and shower (which was great). Probably 10 minute walk into town, but there is a sidewalk and street lights the whole way. In all respects, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nittany87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We consider ourselves very lucky to have discovered this wonderful place while just looking around for a nights stay. From the first welcoming greeting by Maureen, to the so comfortable room and beds, to the beautifully prepared breakfasts, we were very pleased with our stay. The bathroom even came equiped with washcloths (a rarity in Europe) This is really llike a small boutique hotel and certainly sets a high standard for other B&Bs to try to reach. Highly recommend. Thanks Maureen - you're the best!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Clifden Station House
1.1 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn to the West
The Inn to the West
#10 of 45 in Clifden
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All the Twos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All the Twos

Property: All the Twos
Address: Galway Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your All the Twos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing