We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”
Review of All the Twos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All the Twos
Ranked #13 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

All the Twos is a modern yet cosy B&B on the outskirts of Clifden village, within a very easy stroll of the town centre. We have just returned from an overnight stay there, and it was excellent on all fronts. Maureen, the proprietress gave us a very warm welcome on arrival, and showed us to a beautiful double room. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, and lovely and cosy, with large bathrooms, flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was most comfortable. There is plenty of parking for guests. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, with hot breakfasts cooked to order. There are lovely common rooms, and a great stocked bookshelf and reading chair tucked in under the main staircase. There is also a lift, which I have never seen in a B&B. All the Twos is more like a boutique hotel than a B&B, and the warm welcome from the owners makes it a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a room to the rear of the property as there are floodlights at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizaClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 217 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at All the Twos while touring Ireland with Vagabond Tours. While I loved all of the B&Bs they arranged for us (all first rate!) All the Twos was definitely the best. When we walked in Maureen gave us the most heartfelt welcome I have ever had in my whole life; like I was her long lost favorite niece! I've stayed at many B&Bs in Ireland and Canada and this was the cleanest I have ever seen. It was operating room clean! I had been told to expect small rooms while in Ireland but these were quite big, as were the bathrooms, hallway and dining room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom towels and washcloths seemed brand new. Breakfast was great. Maureen made us our breakfast to order (I'm still telling people about my salmon pocket (smoked salmon stuffed with scrambled eggs in a mini soufflé dish) as well as offering an array of fruit, yogurt, toast, healthy cereals and juice (among other things). It is a quick walk into town. I have to say there is nothing to improve upon at All the Twos; it is perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeliciousFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just spent two nights in a high quality B and B/ guest house in Clifden. The house is modern and luxurious. From the moment you enter the hallway with it's marble tiles and fabulous sweeping staircase you cannot fail to be impressed. Add to this the warm welcome of Maureen and you know you are going to have a pleasant stay in the lovely little town of Clifden.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teach41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed for one night (10/9/2012). Did not make advanced reservations - when driving into Clifden I remembered this one was highly rated from TA. Maureen was very welcoming, also prepared a great breakfast the next morning. Room/bathroom was very clean and spacious. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom had a tub (I didn't use) and shower (which was great). Probably 10 minute walk into town, but there is a sidewalk and street lights the whole way. In all respects, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nittany87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We consider ourselves very lucky to have discovered this wonderful place while just looking around for a nights stay. From the first welcoming greeting by Maureen, to the so comfortable room and beds, to the beautifully prepared breakfasts, we were very pleased with our stay. The bathroom even came equiped with washcloths (a rarity in Europe) This is really llike a small boutique hotel and certainly sets a high standard for other B&Bs to try to reach. Highly recommend. Thanks Maureen - you're the best!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Arrived to a warm welcome from Maureen who showed us around and told us to treat the house as our own. Rooms were very spacious with a very comfortable bed. Location is about a ten minute walk to the centre of clifden. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. The house itself is beautiful and is almost like a hotel. Would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Maureen and Brendan run a very professional operation, the accommodation is immaculate, modern bedrooms with, TV, WiFI, tea, coffee and en-suites. Spacious and very comfortable, beds and bathrooms cleaned and tidied every day. Comfortable lounge to relax in and unusually a elevator to the first floor, a boon for those who have difficulty climbing the stairs especially with heavy baggage! Breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice and beautifully cooked and presented. Maureen could not have been more helpful and kind nothing is too much trouble. You are invited to treat "All the Twos" as your home during your stay, what more can I say?
Excellent location just outside Clifden, plenty of parking space, and a quiet position just off the main Galway to Clifden road.
I cannot recommend this guest house highly enough, Maureen and Brendan deserve the very highest accolades for making our stay extremely enjoyable. You cannot be other than delighted with both the welcome and facilities if you book at All the Twos when visiting the West of Ireland. We certainly will be back to stay on our next visit to Connemara.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suetorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clifden Station House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All the Twos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All the Twos

Address: Galway Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your All the Twos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing