We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable - familiar atmosphere”
Review of Rossfield House

Rossfield House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rossfield House
Ranked #37 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband and me stayed at Rossfield House for three nights. Maureen is a really nice and cordial person. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was really spacious and very comfortable, also the bathroom has a good size. Everything was really nice arranged and clean. We'll never forget the panoramic view, that we have while relaxing on the bed and looking out of the room window. Maureen gave us very good advices for dinner or nice panoramic routes to cycle.

Claudia and Tobias from Germany

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia_Tobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

We really can’t praise enough for the attention they gave us, and they went to considerable effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible. House was clean and very comfortable, and they showed us the utmost courtesy and respect at all times.

We were treated with highest respect and we appreciated the extra effort made by Mrs Maureen Geoghegan to make us feel at home.
Our experiences at that guesthouse have left us with very pleasant memories of our visit to Ireland. Maureen have contributed to the very positive image of the area.
Maureen is A lady and she will give you the perfect advice where to eat superb meal (excellent value for the money), listen to traditional Irish music and discover the beauty of Conemara

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peca91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed at Rossfield House for 2 nights in July 2010. The place is very confortable, the room was wonderful and so clean !
Maureen is A lady and she will give you the perfect directions to eat excellent fish, listen to traditional irish music and discover the beauty of Conemara - listen carefully - the smallest roads are the most beautiful ones.....just take your time and Conemara will take your nreath away !!!!
Françoise and Kevin from southern France.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Francois E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerioR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
4.4 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clifden Station House
0.3 mi away
Clifden Town Hostel
Clifden Town Hostel
#5 of 16 in Clifden
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossfield House

Address: Westport Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing