We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, nice B&B”
Review of Clifden Farmhouse

Clifden Farmhouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clifden Farmhouse
Ranked #27 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a couple of nights here on our tour of West Ireland and although it looks quite dated (pink bedsheets!) it was quaint and nice. The owner was lovely and chatty (but not overbearing), and their dog was so cute and friendly. It overlooks Clifden and feels like it's in the middle of nowhere, but is only actually a 5min walk from the town (it is a steep walk back but worth it to be out of the centre). Definitley recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

Mrs Coyne had taken our booking and then, wisely, gone off on holiday leaving the B&B to be run by her daughters. Couldn't wish for better - genuine and friendly welcome, great food, comfy room, excellent location. We were there one night only (passing through) but would love to come back for a week to explore the area properly. And this place would be first on our list of places to stay. A nice place run by genuine people. (And they don't mind motorcyclists either, because I asked. Some fabulous biking roads in the area, but sadly I was on four wheels this time.)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We 've found a great ospitality and a person that cares a lot about the confort of her house ; relaxing place and a beautyfulk view; i've appreciated the room in which we've had breakfast; clean and a very big bathroom ; there is also a room in which you can go with an animal like a dog or a cat with a private entrance...we hope to see owner soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrearavagnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We had a great trip to the Connemara in April 2011, especially our first 2 days in Clifden Farmhouse. Mary is a great host, always there and helping. We were traveling with 6 adulst, and all 3 couples got their own room, with plenty of space, tidy & clean. Very good breakfast. Nice comfortable guest-room (with television, all tourist information and comfortable seats) available. Coming in from Dublin and traveling half Ireland in one day was like coming home on a late spring-evening. Clifden is a busy place, but Mary's house is at 5 minutes walk from the centre (needs some climbing up and down though) and in a calm street. We love(d) it, and if visiting Clifden ever, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jutuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Ale_The_Slayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Fulvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mieke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifden hotels
4.6 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.4 mi away
Clifden Station House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifden Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifden Farmhouse

Address: Hopital Road, Clifden, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing