We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The True Irish experience with genuine...”
other travelers have booked this property
Farmhouse exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse exterior
well in yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Farmhouse exterior
well in yard
Queen bedroom
Master Bedroom with King bed and ensuite
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
Fire stove
Farmhouse exterior
View of countryside from house
The Orchard
Twin bedroom
Sittingroom with open fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy1969...
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
“The True Irish experience with genuine hospitality!”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the moment we arrived, Dan and Anne were genuinely interested in our family and wanted to insure we had a great time. We felt safe and welcome on their Irish farm.

The house has been beautifully renovated and has all the necessities of home. Laundry facilities, WIFI, a fully functioning kitchen where we cooked breakfast and dinner each day. We were able to shop in nearby towns for all of our needs. The fireplace was so nice to sit in front of in the family room and enjoy a movie, after a long day full of adventures.

The biggest draw for us was the 3 bedroom and 3 bathroom setup. They are nicely situated upstairs with privacy. We spent 3 weeks in Scotland, England and then Ireland and these were by far the MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS we experienced on the entire trip.

We enjoyed going to Adare and eating at a traditional Pub "Pat Collins Pub" where we enjoyed a Gaelic Football game with the locals and also the very yummy food. We were able to go to The Cliffs of Moore, The ring of Kerry, The Gap of Dunloe and the Blarney Stone Castle near the city of Cork. Dan actually drove us up the mountain giving us a personal tour and history of the area and then we enjoyed an Irish sunset.

The irony of the trip was we were in the "Old Country" being hosted by a couple that felt like old friends! Thanks Dan and Anne for helping create a wonderful experience for our family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beds were so comfortable!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeandsta...
Paris, France
1 review
“Earlson Farmhouse”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

For a delightful respite from our busy, urban lives, we decided to rent the lovely Earlson Farmhouse in Kilmacanerla, a short distance from the picturesque village of Adare, Ireland.
Located on a small country road, we managed to find joy in this bucolic setting – tall hedges, panoramic views, rolling hills and farm life, a real working farm….cattle!
The beautifully restored house has a well appointed kitchen, dining room and living room, large enough for us to have friends over to visit and dine. We enjoy cooking! We shopped the markets in Adare and Limerick….
It was our intention to be on the road each day finding new adventures from this base, home early enough to still enjoy the perks of having a house while on vacation.

The bedrooms upstairs were comfortable and afforded privacy as we were traveling with another couple.

We were able to take walks along the road and enjoy the outside portion of the Farm. Eating outdoors was also a possibility.

The owners were our neighbors and concierge….and, they had many suggestions for our travels. A rental car is necessary at this location.

We will certainly return!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous & Cosy Country Retreat”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I normally don't write reviews but felt I had to after our wonderful holiday. My husband and I and my then 7 month old stayed here last July. We flew from London into Shannon and it was less than an hours drive from the airport. We wanted a break away from it all and it is exactly what we got. We totally relaxed and felt refreshed afterwards.

The house is situated in the beautiful Irish countryside and surrounded by farmland and greenery. There is a working farm nearby so my son got to see lots of the usual farm life. There are loads of walks and hikes that my husband and I enjoy so this was the ideal spot to stay. We just litterally walked out the front door of the house and off we went, no loading up the car or anything. There is a river nearby if one is into fishing which we aren't but I'm tempted to take up.
The house is only a short drive to the picturesque village of Adair which is in itself a beautiful spot but has shops and pubs for all the necessities you might need. Limerick City is also not far and its quite close to the west coast.

The farmhouse itself is lovely. Decorated to a very high standard and extremely spacious yet cozy. I could imagine myself coming back here in the winter and lighting the fire and snuggling down for the evening with a nice cup of coco feeling safe and warm.

The owners are exceptionallly nice and friendly people and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to ensure that we had everything we needed especially for our little one. The house was spotlessly clean when we arrived and I consider myself quite fussy in this respect, especially when I had a little boy with me crawling on the floors.

I wouldn't hesitate to re-book this house and recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful rural retreat in a gorgeous part of Ireland.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EimearM1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our children and au pair fabulous surroundings and amazing views ! Anne H and her husband so helpful, house is picture perfect will return in a heartbeat !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbaaaa
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fab stay in Earlson farmhouse with friends last month. Such a gorgeous house, tucked away in the countryside with beautiful views of Limerick. The farmhouse is warm and welcoming, perfect for a weekend away with friends.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing