We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B & B”
Review of Coatesland House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coatesland House
Ranked #2 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best B & B”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the Coatesland on our last night in Ireland. We were thrilled with everything about this place. The food and the hospitality were the best B & B we stayed in. The food was fantastic.We wished we spent more of our vacation here. I would give this 10 stars if I could.
Sheila Smith

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corker2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
101
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rumson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Coastland House on Friday September 6, 2013. You could not ask for a better B&B, Everything was clean and neat, but by far the hospitality was beyond belief. Florence and Donald were wonderful hosts. They made dinner suggestions to us as well as reservations. Breakfast was the best I had in an 11 day stay in Ireland. I could spend hours talking to Donald and Florence, and in fact did. Talked so much I was late leaving for my next stop. My only complaint was I booked a one night stay and had to be to the next town the next night. When I return to Ireland I will return to Coastland, and will spend several nights. This is a can't miss B&B you will not be disappointed.

Pat from NJ

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Falcon2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Maine
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Coatesland House is an excellent B+B. Donal and Florence were very helpful and allowed me to use their computer for an important transaction that had to be made on the first night of our 2 week trip to Ireland. We stayed in 10 B+B's in the 2 weeks and this one was one of my favorites. Winnie the dog was a great host as well and was able to have fun with him. The breakfast was fantastic and the place was very clean. I found that a large percentage of B+B's have small showers and room 222 was one of those. I did manage to take a shower. I am a big man and would advise large people to ask for a large shower when booking a room ensuite. Coatesland is easy to find as it is on the main road on the far side of town. Adare is a beautiful town with a great park.

Room Tip: Room 222 has a small shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at Coatesland on the way down to Valentia Island for one night. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Everything was provided including fresh fruit, biscuits, sweets, small refrigerator, shampoo, etc etc etc! Breakfast is taken in a great room at the back of the house. All is very clean and airy. Florence and Donal, ably assisted by Kathy at breakfast times, are fabulous hosts. Florence is lovely, lovely genuine person. This place was so good we changed our original plans and stayed another night on our way back up to Dublin.
We parked our motorcycles in the large, private, fully lit car park at the back, very secure.
Plenty of places to eat in Adare, just a short walk down the road. we look forward to going back here next year....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatNiceCouple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Really comfortable rooms with great innkeepers and a superb breakfast in a wonderful all glass breakfast room in a great small city with lots to do. In a country where B&B's are an art form, this is one of the best. so much fun in Adare that this would be on top of our list the next time in Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at Coatesland for three nights. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Everything was provided including fresh fruit, biscuits, a small refrigerator, shampoo, hand cream, shoe buffer, hair dryer, shower caps, wash cloths and large fluffy towels. There was also a first aid kit in the bathroom
Breakfast was plentiful---a large variety of cheese and meats, smoked salmon, pâté, fresh fruit salad, a choice of fruit juices, grapefruit, yogurts, granola and musli. After the buffet orders were taken for the hot breakfast; oatmeal, eggs, sausage, puddings, bacon, tomato and fresh mushrooms in butter. There was also a selection of breads and scones with jam.
No lunch needed. Coatesland is 110% pet friendly!
The large, private,lighted car park in the back is easy to get in and out. There is also access to a washer and dryer.
I will return---no doubt about it. Thank you, Florence, Donal and Kathy.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of front gardens and great view of fields in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent the last night of our holiday at Coatesland House which made it really hard to go home!!! Stayed in the family room for four with 2(!!!) bathrooms. The breakfast was unbelievable and Florence, Donal and Winnie the dog were wonderful hosts. A great place for a very competitive price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iona187337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.5 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
10.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
9.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.6 mi away
Adare Country House
Adare Country House
#1 of 19 in Adare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coatesland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coatesland House

Property: Coatesland House
Address: Killarney Rd. (N21), Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing