We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B on the outskirts of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B on the outskirts of town”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

When our first enquiry for a B&B was booked, the land lady passed our telephone # on to Carrigane House which had a vacancy for us. It is a lovely house with comfortable & quiet rooms. Adare town center is a short drive and there is a free city parking. We were told about the the big July 4th bash that was taking place at the manor. Our breakfast was delicious. I had the porridge with brown Sugar & Baileys! A very nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay in Carrigane House immensely. The house is lovely and the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. They really try to make your stay as enjoyabe as possible. The rooms are very comfortable and there is lovely garden to relax in. We also received great advice on where to eat in the town, which is only a few minutes drive from the house. A perfect way to end our stay was a gorgeous breakfast, it is undoubtedly one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in a bed and breakfast! I would highly recommend Carrigane House for a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 764NicolaM764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After a 15 hour trip from Nashville to Shannon, the Carrigane House welcomed us to Ireland with open arms. We got in around 7pm and received a lovely downstairs room. After wandering around Adare a while and taking in our first Ireland Guinness and local Trad Music, we basically passed out on a quite comfy bed. Our first Full Irish breakfast set a standard for the rest of our trip and it was delicious.

This was quite a pleasant accommodation and perfect for our first night

Room Tip: We had to ask at the visitors center for directions, my GPS couldn't quite find the place on its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was in Adare on business a few weeks back and had a lovely short stay in Carrigane House. Maura was lovely, so very accommodating and friendly. Nothing was a problem! The shower was really excellent, really powerful which was much needed after a long day. Breakfast was great too, there was lots of choice and delicious homemade soda bread which I brought home with me. Very very clean on top of everything and the bed was cosy.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside,Ca
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was outstanding. It's extremely well kept,a few minutes outside the village , so the location was excellent. There was a nice spa (Woodlands) within walking distance next door.

Room Tip: Trust Mike and Maura
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HugoHackenbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Beautiful little place, with lovely hostess Maura. Cute decoration, with allot of attention to details, both in rooms and rest of the house. Very clean and tidy. Complimentary Wifi.
Best part of all is the breakfast. After so many Irish breakfasts we could finally have some continental, with fresh fruit salads, yogurts, scones, juices, pancakes and more. Very nice!!
Not the best sound insulation in rooms, but no worse than average.
We had a car, so I might be wrong, but it might be a bit inaccessible without one, as it is some distance outside the village. With car it is nice to get a some distance away into the calm though.
We stayed for three nights while touring Ireland. Good decision.

Room Tip: Room on bottom floor might be susceptible to car head lights (when parking at the B&B).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyle, Roscommon, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

For my birthday my husband had booked me a days car hire in an E Type Jag in nearby Croagh so we didn,t want to have to get up too early so this was ideally placed. I am so glad we picked Carrigane House as it is really good. When we arrived Maura was out but her husband Mike made us tea and cakes. Our room no 5 was warm, clean and well appointed. The shower was one of the most powerful I have ever come across (better than most 5* hotels). The breakfast menu is very varied day one we had the full Irish plus the usual, fruits, cereals, toast and croissants, day 2 we tried the French Bread which again was great plus freshly cooked scones. If we are ever in this part of the world again we will definatly stay here. There is also free WiFi.

Room Tip: If you want a Twin ask for room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisCudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
0.2 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
6.1 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rathkeale House Hotel
Rathkeale House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rathkeale
115 reviews
8.6 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Lodge
Berkeley Lodge
#3 of 19 in Adare
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rienroe, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigane House b&b
Carrigane House Hotel Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing