We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We stayed one night during September and enjoyed the location, on a generally quiet secondary road. The room, first floor facing the road, was clean, comfortable and the cooked breakfast was good and generous.

We were greeted on arrival by the proprietor’s daughter, a bright and bubbly lass, and for dinner she suggested we try Timmy Mac’s Bar & Bistro, located in the Woodlands House Hotel.
The food at Timmy Mac’s was good and reasonably priced (we had the early bird specials), afterwards we had a drink in the Hotel bar which was modern and cosy. The Hotel is only a short walk up the road however I’d suggest driving as the road is narrow and not well lit at night.

Should we ever go back to Adare we would have no problem in staying at Carrigane House again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burrowsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2007

We stayed at the Carrigane House on the day the Irish Open ended, so the village was very busy. Unable to get into town (which is just a short distance away), we went to the Woodland Hills Hotel for dinner. It is a short walk down the road and has a nice bar and bistro. Maura did a wonderful breakfast the next day that held us until well after lunch time. If you are a golf fanatic, we could hear the Irish Open commentary through the open windows from Adare Manor at the same time we heard it on TV...somewhat surreal. ThIs B&B is clean and comfortable and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

I just got back from a seven day trip to Ireland. I was joined by my family a total of nine in all. We decided to stay at the Carrigane House in Adare and travel from there. Maura, our host, was wonderful!
The BB itself was very comfortable and immaculate. Maura accomodated the different diets among our group. Our last day there, she prepared
breakfast an hour early so we could get to the airport on time. My family and I would return in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njm1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2005

We recently spent a night at the Carrigane House just outside of Adare. The house itself was lovely and spacious. Our room was very comfortable with a good bed and strong shower. Maura, our hostess, was very nice. She provided recommendations for dinner and served a wonderful, hearty breakfast on a miserable morning.
If your in Adare -- pay a visit to the Carrigane House.

15  Thank eringobraugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank CJB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adare hotels
0.2 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
1.3 mi away
Adare Country House
Adare Country House
#1 of 19 in Adare
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Berkeley Lodge
Berkeley Lodge
#4 of 19 in Adare
243 reviews
1 mi away
Adare Village Inn
Adare Village Inn
#6 of 19 in Adare
210 reviews
2.9 mi away
Castleview House
Castleview House
#8 of 19 in Adare
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Rienroe, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carrigane House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrigane House b&b
Carrigane House Hotel Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing