We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!!”
Review of Elm House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elm House
Ranked #11 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Pauline is a lovely lady and a very kind hostess. Tea and pastries upon our arrival, and a nice room (although a very small bathroom). Close to the wonderful village of Adare and to Limerick. I would highly recommend this B&B as the service is second to none.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

Stayed there for a friend's wedding, room was great size ( rm 1) , but tiny bathroom, not for the long legged ppl , as my husband nearly broke his foot lol . he is over 6 ft !!. breakfast was lovely, now Pauline, she was fab!!!!!, could not do enough for us , arranged taxi's, iron , whatever we wanted, great frendly irish stay , cannot fault anything .

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikhola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

secluded parking
quiet
close to Adare village with many options for evening meal - menus at the B&B
ensuite small but functional
towels air dried and fresh
no tv in room - but lounge tv
tea/coffee and raisin toast on arrival which was much appreciated as it had been a long day
Pauline was very welcoming and friendly

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay. Pauline made us feel welcome and valued guests. Her breakfasts were great, the room was very clean, well appointed and had a very comfortable bed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie-Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Norwich
1
Reviewed June 13, 2006

This B&B is in a really peaceful location, about 1 mile outside Adare. The beds are comfy, rooms clean and tidy, and most of all, it has a really homely feel.
The host - Pauline - is a lovely, kind, friendly lady, who made us feel truely in Ireland. She has a gentle Irish spirit, and could cook the most hearty Irish breakfasts we've ever tasted!
If the weather is good - we enjoyed walking on the old railway track that takes you straight to Adare - beware though - its a bit slippery when wet, but a good alternative to the main road. It took us about 40 mins to walk it, but it was an adventure every time. ps- no taxis seem to be available at 4am - so make sure you organise a way to get home - perhaps pre-book a taxi??
I think that Elm house is a good alternative to more central B&Bs in Adare because you feel as if you are in the countryside, and Pauline makes you feel like a welcomed guest, as opposed to simply another tourist.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

Very quiet location, short drive into Adare Village, friendly, gracious hosts, good Irish breakfast, ample parking, large room, comfortable bed, very tiny bathroom en suite, shower did not work very well (very low water pressure), good recommendations for local restaurant/pub, would recommend

4  Thank jessdeutschland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son sencillas pero c'omodas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cuatrorosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adare hotels
2.8 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Adare Country House
Adare Country House
#1 of 19 in Adare
400 reviews
2.9 mi away
Adare Manor
Adare Manor
#1 of 3 in Adare
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
3 mi away
Berkeley Lodge
Berkeley Lodge
#4 of 19 in Adare
243 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hillcrest Country Home
Hillcrest Country Home
#12 of 19 in Adare
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm House

Address: Clounanna Road, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range: $73 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Elm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing