We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Country House
Ranked #1 of 19 Adare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The service at this B&B is just above and beyond. These folks truly care about their guests and make any accommodation you may need. We had to depart at 6:00 am for an early flight and the husband was up with us making toast and coffee at 5:30. Plus they packed us to go bags with fruit and yogurt. And they are just so kind and sweet. The rooms are comfortable and plush and breakfast is good. Very clean. If you're in Adare, this is the place to stay. A close walk to everything in town and plenty of parking!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 402 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were on the last leg of a 10 day tour of Ireland, looking for a 2 night stay in a town that would be central for us to do some exploring. We drove through Adare and luckily saw a sign directing us to the Adare Country House. Eileen greeted us and showed us a couple of available rooms - there were six of us. We immediately fell in love with Eileen and the rooms that she showed us. We wanted two nights, and Eileen juggled things around to accomodate us. Later that evening we met Denis, who we also fell in love with. Our rooms were spotless and spacious and very private. We all had great sleeps, and then were treated to a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Our explorations took us to the heart of north Tipperary the next day, where we had some success tracking down our ancestors at the Nenagh Geneologic Research Centre. I can't say enough about what a wonderful place this is - and the rate was such a great deal. I don't think I have encountered a harder working, more genuine couple in my B&B travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraftonSpaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for the night on our way to Doolin. We checked in late and it wasn't a problem. Denis welcomed us as if we were old friends. The breakfast was the perfect start to our day! Only a short walk to the center of town. We LOVED LOVED LOVED this B&B and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibybrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently travelled to Adare for a wedding and as the hotel was booked up we decided to go to a B&B. The 1st thing I'd like to say is that Denis and Eileen were exceptional and the house was spotless. We were greeted with a smile and put into a room that would sleep 4 people (we were only 2).

We kinda slept it in for breakfast, but we got a knock on the door to see would we still like some (We didn't as we were a bit shook from the wedding the night before).

When we did go to check out both Denis and Eileen wanted us to sit down and have breakfast in any case. They offered us a lift to our car (we needed the air so we walked).

Great value, great service, amazing bed and all around excellent. This is an example of what B&B's should be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBDubIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off in Adare on our way to Killarney and so glad we did. After a few bad experiences in b&bs my husband has been reluctant to ever try one again! Thanks to the Adare country house all faith has been restored. Denis and Eileen are so welcoming and friendly without in any way being intrusive. The bedroom was spotless, bed comfortable and a very good power shower. Breakfast was beautiful and there is an extensive menu to pick from. My husband had the snaked salmon and scramble egg while I had the poached - both delicious. Lovely juices and a range of cereals and fruit. This b&b kicked off our wedding anniversary wknd to a brilliant start. Location couldn't be better with the local pubs serving excellent Guinness and Irish music. I'll certainly be returning I'm the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Licious30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a wonderful family owned B and B! The owners Dennis and Eileen could not have been nicer. They make a lovely breakfast exactly as you want it. The room was clean, comfortable and decorated nicely. The house is located within a minute walk to town. Eileen and Dennis are knowledgable of the area and helped us with plans. Dennis even brought out a bottle of wine to share with us one evening. They made us feel as if we were staying with old friends. I can't wait to return someday soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My daughter (college age) and got lost in our little rental car while driving through Ireland. When we drove through Adare we just had to stop. Just about the sweetest village ever. We walked around and found this remarkable home and to make it better we actually stayed there. Our room was huge! it was comfy and it was welcoming. Eileen made it feel like I was the queen on holiday. She treated us like royalty - not invasive just pefectly lovely. Her husband gave me some fabulous driving advice about the roundabouts which I used to get us through Ireland. He also pointed out a great walk for us before breakfast. Breakfast was hearty and the dining room charming. Was the best ever! I would go back to Adare not only for the charm of the town and the ease of which the locals make you feel welcome but to have a cup of tea with these wonderful people.

Room Tip: Very quiet, very close to town for walking and beautiful to look at
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pucci27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.3 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
10.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
6.8 mi away
Rathkeale House Hotel
Rathkeale House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rathkeale
119 reviews
9.9 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Country House

Address: Adare Village, Adare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Adare
Price Range: $109 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adare Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Country House Hotel Adare
Adare Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing